We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not real happy here!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not real happy here!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were getting tired of the road by the time we got to Santa Rosa and were looking forward to a good night's rest. When the reservations were made, we asked for 3 rooms. I guess I was thinking that when a reservation comes in with 3 rooms and a request for rooms close together they could perhaps accommodate us. I made the reservations 5 months in advance on the hotel site. While checking in the desk clerk got a little belligerent and told us that was not the way they did things and he could not accommodate our request. We were given one room on the first floor and 2 rooms on the second floor on opposite ends of the hall. My 85 year old mother was one of the guests and I was uncomfortable with her being so far away. We were told if we wanted rooms close together he would have to charge us more than the rate we had been given. Needless to say the start to the evening wasn't good. The breakfast the next morning was nice and the breakfast area was large and open. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. Call ahead to request rooms on the first floor if you have someone that has trouble wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    154
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
156
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sorry entered this as Flagstaff, Az but meant for it to be Santa Rosa, NM. We had a great night here, the room was very clean, the beds were fabulous, the TV viewing was great and would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjones4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great nights rest at our hotel. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members traveling this way. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Low water pressure in last room away from desk area. Average hotel, good breakfast. Last room was close to dog grass area. Close to interstate for a quick stop and go. Room was clean and convenient. A little far from good food areas, but close to fuel areas.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamousBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to do an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Texas. We were so tired after driving and I dreamed about a good rest. This hotel has a comfortable parking lot. Surprisingly the room was very spacious and comfortable. The mattress was soft, bedsheets were clean and no signs of bedbugs. I had a really good sleep. Carpet, A/C unit were also clean. Breakfast was also provided and it was above average. The serving lady was friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed staying in this hotel.
I would definitely stayed there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time a review online with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

When traveling across country, we wanted to get on the road each day as early as possible. We always stay at a location that has breakfast included in the cost so that we can eat fast and get on the road. While at your hotel in Santa Rosa, NM "Nellie" was an excellent hostess and helper to expedite us as quick as possible. She also had the cleanest eatery I have seen. She should be applauded. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We all our very proud of Ms. Nellie. She does keep our breakfast stocked and clean. We appreciate you talking the time our to write about Ms.Nellie. Please do recommend our hotel to other friends and family members and hope to see you while traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlestonWV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Four adults traveling cross-country. Excellent accommodations for handicapped travelers. Nellie in the breakfast room and all the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to put three rooms close together. Also recommended an excellent locally owned restaurant nearby, whee we were entertained by watching two big tables full of high school couples on their way to the prom.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennieferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff enjoys to help our guest in any way possible and am glad they were able to do that with your family. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property for a one night stay. Hotels4Truckers.com helped up find and book this hotel with a great discount. The staff was great all around. The bed was super comfortable and my wife was able to purchase bedding items from the hotel to bring with us in the truck! The housekeeping lady "Lisa" (can't remember) was exceptionally pleasant as well as the breakfast lady "Nellie"!! I would greatly recommend this location to anyone needing a clean, comfortable, and nice place to stay while passing through Santa Rosa!

Room Tip: Park on the west side of the hotel for easy truck parking. A little tight coming into the east drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. It is always great to get positive feedback from our guest. Please do recommend our hotel to your Trucker friends and inform them that we do have a large truck parking space. Once again thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing