We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Why can't there be more Nellies?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Why can't there be more Nellies?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel and staff were all very good, but Nellie was exceptional. Too bad everyone can't have her excellent attitude, friendliness and work ethic. Way to go, Nellie! Overall a nice place to stay but there isn't much to do in Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: Nice place. Not much to do or see in Santa Rosa. Too bad because the potential is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for you recent review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    154
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
156
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Always a pleasure but Nellie was the icing on the cake. She helped everyone, kept the dining room spic and span and kept the food and drinks all stocked up. Breakfast there was great but all in all we felt very welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for you review and rating. We are very proud of Ms. Nellie. I have shared your comments with all my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to say that my 3 little boys and I have stayed here 3 times, and it has been perfect for us! The staff is so friendly! I received excellent customer service from Alicia! I spoke to her twice before arriving, and everything was arranged for us to check in smoothly since we were arriving late at night! She even put us in a room close to the door so the unloading process was as easy as possible! Thank you Alicia! We will be staying again because of her excellent customer service!! I also thought that Angela was very friendly when dealing with our speedy checkout! Thank you Angela! Keep up the great job! The room was also very accommodating, considering I have two boys under 3!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and an online review and rating. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Staff was excellent. Hotel was fine. Bed comfy. Bathroom sink area quite small. Didn't like having room window open into pool area but whatever. The town is not much. I would not pass through unless it was late at night and needed a place to sleep. Not a destination. Check in was perfect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for you review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Overnight in Santa Rosa. The bed was really comfortable. Clean and quiet room. Very nice, large TV. Good breakfast is overseen by the hostess, Nellie. She takes pride in her job. Traveling with pets can be a challenge but they were as comfortable as we were.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldPony1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your pets were as comfortable as you were. We are a pet friendly hotel, and we only allow pets in designated rooms, So please recommend our hotel to all your friends and family members with or without pets. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nellie takes such pride in the breakfast at this property. She makes sure everyone enjoys breakfast and keeps everything sparkling clean. Good place to stay. The rooms a re clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and rating. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share this with Ms. Nellie. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to not only Nellie but all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Since I retired 5 years ago I have done a whole lot of traveling. This little gem of a hotel was truly a pleasant surprise. I almost cancelled when I read some of the reviews...I was so tired of crummy hotels..(and some were Comfort Inns on Choice Hotels)...yes I used Choice. WOW...happy stay! The front desk was pleasant. The room was delightful, comfy clean bed, great TV, clean bathroom and great shower. If that wasn't enough the breakfast the next day knocked it out of the ballpark. The lady kept it so clean. We were late leavers, but she had fresh biscuits and gravy..hot coffee..she told me she made everything in small batches so that all the guests would have a fresh breakfast and not the cold left overs in large batches. I have not been this happy with a place in a long time. Definitely a do over..you'll be happy here..and well rested!

Room Tip: We had an inside room facing the pool area...second floor...no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VangieBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and rating. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing