We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Wylie, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family of 8 stayed here the night of 8/17. We requested 2 rooms with 2 queens each. We arrived at about 600pm. The front desk staff member Miranda was very professional. I asked her alot of questions about the Blue Hole, where to eat etc.. She was great. Our rooms were as requested. They were very clean. The Wifi worked great and the pool was indoors and very clean/clear. We did not have 1 single complaint about this property. The breakfast was way better than expected as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a place to stay in Santa Rosa, and I will stay here again if we are ever back through Santa Rosa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you did not have a single complaint about our hotel. We know you have many choice in Santa Rosa and very happy you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    162
    56
    16
    7
See reviews for
157
177
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our scuba group stayed the weekend for open water diving at the Blue Hole. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. What really set this hotel apart from all others was the customer service. We were greeted by Jackie who had our reservations done perfectly. After that, the stay just got better! When we showed up for breakfast, Nellie, had a wonderful buffet breakfast all prepared at 6:00 a.m. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and there isn't anyone as nice as Nellie or who takes as much pride in their job as she does. We will definitely stay there again and you should too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you thought that our hotel was the perfect location for Blue Hole. We are very proud of all our staff. Please do recommend our hotel to any friends and family member that will be coming to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay on our road trip. Arrived @ 10 pm. Staff was friendly at checkin. Room was clean. Better than most rooms we've stayed on this trip even Vegas. Bed was comfy good water pressure. Microwave and fridge in room. Good price. Will definately stay here again. Breakfast was great. Complete w eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and waffles and all the other goodies. Nellie cooks and serves, very sweet little lady makes sure everyone is happy and full!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginabeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and please recommend our hotel to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here because the location we had reserved was closed down (thanks Hotels.com).
This was a typical Comfort Inn, very nice condition and maintained well.
The room was nice and quiet, the location was right on Historic Route 66 (east side of town).
The hotel is pet friendly and the room did not have any sign of pet damage.
The breakfast in the morning was good, typical 'buffet' style breakfast.
Agree with the comment about the awkward layout, but the evening staff did a good job of letting us know where parking for our moving van was and the closest entry.
By the way, the gentleman managing the desk in the evening was very helpful and gracious. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were glad to have accommodations for your on behalf of the Travelodge. We are sorry about the layout and are glad the staff was able to inform you about where your room was. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family & thank your for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel was okay. The layout is a little awkward -- we either had to go through the pool area using our key, or when it was locked, go all the way around. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Went to get some coffee after checking in and it was cold. The desk clerk said sometimes they make it and sometimes they don't. Breakfast was fair - but definitely not up to the one at a Comfort Suites the night before. The waffle batter was even different - not as good. No butter available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for you review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a nice time swimming in the pool and Nelly did agreat job with breakfast. Jackie was so helpful at the frontdesk. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The room was very comfortable and great beds. Thanks, The Yosts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaM2M3Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to write us a review. I will share your comments with Nellie and Jackie. We hope to see you again when you are this part of the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stay at Comfort Inns during all of our travels. Last year we were on our way to Santa Rosa, and were told when I call the Comfort Inn number that it was Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa. Wrong, the number was for the Quality Inn, across the street. What a disappointment, awful place to stay, dirty, terrible pool, no air in our room, rude staff. As we were leaving (2012) we went across the street to Comfort, got their information and came back this year. The staff was very friendly, the pool looked great, but we were to tired. Incidentally, the bed was wonderful, and welcoming!!!! Nellie kept the breakfast crowd happy, always had a smile, and asked everyone if they needed anything. The Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa is definitely on the list of places to stay, and our friends to also travel will have that information too. Thank you to the staff, and you are greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you did come back to stay with us after a year. We hope we will be your hotel when ever you are in our town. Once again thank you for staying with us and please do recommend us to all your friends and family that are heading this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
952 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing