We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was more than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Richfield
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The room was more than expected.”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

By all appearance this is your average interstate hotel. Typical 60's or 70's building. Very plain vanilla looking. So I was surprised to have a very spacious and modern room. We stayed there for the hot tub and it did not disappoint.

After the hot tub we went back and watched TV and the bed as really comfy. There was also a really nice chair but the bed was so comfy we did not move.

The room was very clean.

When we got there we asked about the hot tub. We could see it was covered. The desk clerk, said all was good. In the time it took to drop our bags and change, we went to the pool area and the desk clerk had uncovered everything for us. I would have been happy to do it. He also directed us to a great little restaurant. Super friendly and nice.

We were so tired when we got to Santa Rosa and the desk guy (night of 2/19) was so awesome!! Thanks for making my stay great.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the pool. We slept like babies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear 1bike:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we meet your expectations. We value your business. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jyoti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    162
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
156
177
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Nice clean room with a great full breakfast. Fun area. The hotel staff was wonderful. The general manager Jyoti is on hand to make sure your stay is the best possiable. And Sarah at the front desk is friendly and wants to assist you however needed. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qgosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank You for your outstanding reveiw! We appreciate your business and loyalty and wish to see you over and over again.

Sincerely,

Jyoti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Under new ownership, this Comfort Inn is among the most comfortable inns I have had the pleasure to stay at. Cal, the owner, his wife, and his staff are all gracious and excellent stewards of this hostelry, and all of them have gone out of their way to make my stay a relaxing home away from home. I have been staying here on a detail for several weeks because my company needs me here in town, and I feel welcome and cared for here at this Comfort Inn. Cal has been making many renovations and improvements to the property, and one can tell he has a passion for making every traveller feel cared for. From the cleanliness of the rooms, to the great breakfast, the hot tub, and the pool... all excellent. Highly recommend this Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: Choose Room 117 or 119 for a pool view with quick access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postalmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSRNM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank You for your review! We appreciate your business and your loyalty the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Travelling from Canada to Phoenix we spent one night here and found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The girl working called after we settled in to make sure we didn't need anything. She also recommended a great pizza restaurant, Diego's, which was very good. The breakfast was very tasty and lots to choose from. Will definitely stay there again if we are in need of a room again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to meet all your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We were only in Santa Rosa one night. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The only "complaint" if I had to make one was the light over the sink/vanity area was not bright enough when applying makeup. The desk clerk was courteous and recommended a place to eat, and we enjoyed our meal. Where this hotel stood out was the hot breakfast that was provided. There was a staff member who takes care of dining area and even makes the omelettes that were part of the buffet. Other breakfast fare included ham, biscuits, gravy as well as the usual cereals, pastry, bagels, yogurt and fruit. There was also the option to make yourself a waffle. The menu items were varied enough that no one should leave hungry. And the female staff member was very social, talking to the guests as she kept the area spotless. She struck me as someone who really enjoyed and took pride in her work. Great job!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that this trouble will not stop you from staying with us in the futures. Thank you for your review of our hotel and we hope to see you soon. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Traveling thru Santa Rosa on a hunting trip to Colorado and stayed at the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa NM. What a wonderful Hotel. Great and friendly service, large rooms, every thing was very clean, indoor pool, good price and a great breakfast. The staff was wonderful! I was very impressed, which does not happen often. I highly recommend this Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your outstanding review! We hope to serve you again!!! - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A good motel with everything usually found in a Comfort Inn. The experience slightly spoiled by a checkin clerk who would have preferred to be somewhere else. Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We are sorry about any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have addressed this and we hope that we can serve you again in the near future. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
952 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing