We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Joseph's Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

You can skip this place, the food is bad. We had burritos, tacos, and enchiladas on our table and none of it was any good. The chips and salsa were fine. My beer was cold.
The wait staff were attentive and our food arrived quickly. You have to walk through the gift shop before you get to the restroom. Lame.
The place looks cute enough from the highway and the inside is decorated with licence plates, guitars, and photos. We stopped at Joseph's on our way to Albuquerque.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bschatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    148
    73
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great real Route 66 Restaurant!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you like to go back to the time when Route 66 was the primary highway between Chicago and Los Angeles then this is a must stop!
Joseph’s has been in existence for over 50 years; it’s a very good café much like the ones that could be found in the 50’s in many of the small towns along Route 66. Joseph’s has a gift shop with many Route 66 mementoes. It’s a great place for lunch and reminisces of a “bygone era” when a road trip was an adventure for the whole family.
My wife had the Patty Melt, our grandson had the cheese burger and I had the green chili cheese burger; we all had root beer floats; everything was very good.
The town of Santa Rosa has a classic car museum located at the east end on Route 66. It features many nice “hot rods” and classic cars. There is the natural “Blue Hole” for swimming and scuba diving. The town features many nice modern motels and several chain fast-food and casual restaurants, however, Joseph’s is one of the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ello0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast Good”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ate here instead of our HIE buffet and were pleased. Service fast and friendly Pancakes were hot and fluffy and tasted as good as my mom's buttermilk pancakes. Coffee was hot good and she kept our cups full Clean as well

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wildflower514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I wanted New Mexican green chile and chile rellenos. Very good on both! Nice homemade salsa and chips. They offered a coupon at my hotel for a free Margarita sampler, and I had the Old Route 66, Watermelon, and Banana ~ all were great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mezzojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Happened upon this restaurant and decided to stop for lunch. First thing I saw was the picture of 'the Fat Man' -- glad they had an explanation of what logo it was or I'd have gone nuts trying to remember! (It was the old Club Cafe logo)

Lots of locals there, which is usually a good indicator. We ordered Mexican food, which was maybe not spectacular but good, and plenty of it; nice price including sopaipillas, which were yummy. Drink refills prompt, server very nice. Would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing