We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy...”

Joseph's Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I wanted New Mexican green chile and chile rellenos. Very good on both! Nice homemade salsa and chips. They offered a coupon at my hotel for a free Margarita sampler, and I had the Old Route 66, Watermelon, and Banana ~ all were great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mezzojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    148
    73
    35
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Happened upon this restaurant and decided to stop for lunch. First thing I saw was the picture of 'the Fat Man' -- glad they had an explanation of what logo it was or I'd have gone nuts trying to remember! (It was the old Club Cafe logo)

Lots of locals there, which is usually a good indicator. We ordered Mexican food, which was maybe not spectacular but good, and plenty of it; nice price including sopaipillas, which were yummy. Drink refills prompt, server very nice. Would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic Food on Route 66”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I am always looking for local food when I travel it appeared that Joseph's was a good opportunity to check out a historical restaurant. While the service was a bit slow and spotty (unattentive waitress due to weekend help?) the food was excellent. We had the chicken breast filets and the loaded french dip sandwich. Both were delicious. I thought the chicken breasts were prepared perfectly and the FD sandwich was also a great version. Lots of Rt 66 memorabilia.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DakJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ordered chicken fajitas & chicken fried steak. Tortillas for fajitas were hard around the edges; chicken was in slivers - not enough meat to make two fajitas. The fajitas were mostly onion & green pepper - plenty of both of those. The Mexican rice was watery and had green peas in it?!? Had to take brown gravy for the chicken fried steak as they were out of cream gravy:-( A sopapilla and a biscuit were served with the meal - the sopapilla was greasy looking; the biscuit was as hard as a hockey puck. Best part of the meal was the salsa served with chips when we sat down - the salsa was very good. Can't say I'd recommend it or eat there again - too bad; the decor is interesting and the background music was pure '60s - good stuff!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbert, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Town”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Mexican food here is always very good, so I have not tried the pizza, which looks ultra yummy. Very good service, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing