We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not fancy, but a good place to sleep at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but a good place to sleep at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean, well kept, and comfortable, convenient to interstate and right on Route 66. In room coffee and plenty of towels, but disappointed there was no microwave/refrigerator. Very pleasant desk clerk, who accommodated us when we asked for a first floor room (We were SO tired of dragging
our stuff up flights of stairs), but he could not recommend a place to eat, told us to "just pick a place." Small "motel" breakfast, fresh and well attended in clean breakfast area. A good place to sleep. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    137
    93
    36
    15
See reviews for
145
119
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel and at this time it is my favorite. The room was great they have great décor in the lobby. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. It was right on Route 66 and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just a quick over night stay. The room was very clean, there was excellent parking, and it was very quiet. The A.A.R.P. rates were unbeatable. Breakfast was good. The staff recommended making a quick detour to see the "Blue Hole" an artesian well which is a scuba sight. Beautiful blue water was definitely worth a mile detour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctcpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Given the price, location and economy brand, we weren't expecting much from our stay here. We were pleasantly surprised. The lobby, halls and room were quite clean. In the evening when we needed some milk for a crabby toddler, the front desk attendant was happy to get us some from what would be put out at breakfast. And the next morning, the breakfast was nicely set up with even hot waffles in addition to the other regular continental breakfast type stuff. My only beef is that the walls seemed quite thin. Oh well.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our room was very clean, and the bedding and towels were very clean as well. No issues what-so-ever. The staff members were very polite. Breakfast was good--basic, but good--waffles! Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Rosa

Property: Super 8 Santa Rosa
Address: 2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Super 8
Santa Rosa Super Eight
Super Eight Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing