We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Rosa
Nearby Hotels
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Route 66 Inn(Santa Rosa)
$53
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
155
217
142
60
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
217
142
60
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfront deskblue holestaff was friendly and helpfulstay there againnon smokingplace to sleepnice staythe breakfast areagreat roomovernight stopfirst floorgreat place to staynew mexicoafter a long daysuper8
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 597 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our room was very clean, and the bedding and towels were very clean as well. No issues what-so-ever. The staff members were very polite. Breakfast was good--basic, but good--waffles! Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for one night when heading west. It is located on the main drag with several motels to choose from. Upon entering the room, we noticed a real odor. While the room looked clean, I couldn't get past the smell! We went next door to the Dollar General to purchase deodorizing spray and air fresheners. It seemed to help. The linen was clean. The bathroom was clean, water pressure good and the typical thin towels. A fridge and microwave would've been nice but we were only there for one night. I had read earlier TA comments about the internet access/password accommodating only one unit. After we tried it out for ourselves, we found that the password only works on one unit. My husband went back to the desk and we were given a second access and password code. That solved the problem. The walls are rather thin. We could hear the trains passing by in the evening. Breakfast was nothing special - cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, waffles- standard fare. Overall, this stay was just average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us in Santa Rosa. We have gone threw the motel shampooed all the carpets and are keeping our noses open to try to prevent the smell from retuning. We are also in the process of replacing all our rooms with Flat screen TV's and once that is being accomplished we hope to have fridges in all rooms but until then if you request a room with one we will do our best to get you in one of those rooms. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have NEVER stayed at a Super 8 or other Wyndham hotel without a fridge and micro, so that was a big NOT! Had to repack coolers to save food from spoilage overnight. Also, tho we paid $20 more than other hotels (10 so far on this trip) for a "pet friendly" room which STUNK from the previous dog...obviously the fee was not used to sanitize the room? Just assumed this facility would be more comparable to others.

Room Tip: Never "assume" and be sure the added price includes typical amenities....basics, like the fridge/micro.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idahoans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews