We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
mankato, mn
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Don't stay in Room 123. Carpet has holes in it and MANY stains. Beds were clean but the coffeepot still had grounds in it. We were late and very tired and had showered by the time I really took a look around. The clock did not work, the heater was hit or miss and the sink was kind of plugged. but I am giving it a average rating because when we told them about everything in the morning, they gave us a discount and had us fill out a form and appeared to really care. They also said they had started remodeling but had started on the top floor. I always stay in LaQuinta when I can because normally they are above average.

Room Tip: Just don't get room 123 until they have remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We were very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will visit us again and give us the opprotunity to better serve you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    162
    77
    32
    13
See reviews for
219
141
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

On the strength of some favorable commentary by others, we stayed at the La Quinta Santa Rosa after a long 570 mile pull. We were not disappointed. Helpful staff, a large, clean, and well appointed room were all parts of a comfortable stay. An excellent value at their price point. Awoke the next morning well rested. Had a great breakfast and we were on our way. As fate would have it, Santa Rosa was a stopping point three days later. Had a different room, but the same experience was repeated. Will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: This property has a second floor, but no elevator. The steps consisted of two short sections and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind rewiew. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here on the way to AZ. in November, review is late because my notes were "hiding" in a suit case pocket until now. Located right off of the 40, easy return to the freeway. Property has no elevator but only 2 floors, 10 steps on 2 levels to get to 2nd floor. Lobby was warm and welcoming, staff friendly and helpful.Beds were quite comfy, small frig in our room and microwave. 24 hour coffee, water, tea. Good breakfast selection from 6-9 am. Tiny toilet and shower area, sink and mirror in room space rather than the bathroom. Really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub after our long drive, it was located in a quiet outdoor area right off of the pool, not everyone may like that, but we did. Pool holds only about 16 people, I believe. Did have a minor problem with key to outside security door, needed alot of jiggling to get it to work.

Room Tip: Second floor room had a great view, but you will have to be able to climb stairs, there is no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoLadyUpperMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us if your ever in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed at this location on two separate occasions and was please each time. I travel for work and with one dog. Check in was easy but for some reason, they did not have me down as an elite member (I am) so I asked for a bottle of water and they gave it to me. I had a room on the second floor (204 maybe?) and even though I only stayed one night, I had a lot of stuff to bring up (dog stuff, dog bed, luggage, work stuff, etc) and they do not have an elevator. It is partly my fault since I asked for a room on the top floor. I had an excellent view from my room (the hotel is on top of a hill so I would assume each room has an amazing view of the valley below. The room itself is standard...king bed, white sheets with patterned comforter, carpet, microwave and fridge. The vanity and sink are outside of the bathroom with toilet and shower so if you travel with two people, it is convenient. The bathroom itself is slightly smaller than average but it works. I think my only complaints would be that I wish there were more accessible outlets in the room and my key cards were deactivated at 11am (checkout is at noon). I had a doctors appt in the AM so I missed breakfast but when I stayed last time, it was the normal LQ breakfast. Check out was quick. Price was ok but I expected it to be a little lower because the building is older and the rooms aren't that great. I went into the hot tub last time and it was great...very comforting.

Obviously since I stayed here twice already, I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, I would avoid getting a room on the second floor since there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quendallyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for you nice review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay but do apologize that you we're not greeted properly as an elite member. We hope you will continue to stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Seems like a new hotel. Very clean. Dogs (2 labs) had areas where the hotel provided bags and trash cans. Easy access from the highway. Easy Internet access. It was reasonably priced and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsN1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We're happy you enjopyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that your experience was comfortable. Please stop by if you are ever in this direction again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing