We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We prefer La Quinta Inns due to their pet friendly status. We stayed one night room 129. Could not find a commentary/review card in room nor at front desk. The room was very simple in furnishings, and had been recently painted. However, the carpet was filthy and very soiled. Obviously this room is given to owners of dogs on a frequent basis. First time I have worn my shoes the entire time of stay. Outside grounds/appearance have not been attended to, and the 'pet area' was just weeds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We do apologizes you stay with us wasn’t enjoyable we are working towards getting our location updated here in the future. We do hope you would be willing to give us another opportunity to fulfill your need for accommodations. Thank you for the helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 558 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Inn was easy to find and easily accessible, the staff was friendly and answered questions about the adjoining area and attractions. The room was clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Their "Full Breakfast" was exactly that with cereals, breads, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and gravy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are so glad your experience at our La Quinta was to you delight. Please stop and say hello or stay with us once again. Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good with the usual waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. The hotel had very nice indoor pool. It also had a nice clean grassy area for pets which is very had to find in New Mexico. We will stay there again. Just one thing - the cable TV was out but the desk staff said it was out all over town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy pets and they are always welcome! If you come this way again please stop in to spend the night. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stay in La Quintas pretty often and have been pleased with their recent upgrades to mattresses, etc. This property is a little behind the times. Though only 2 floors, be aware that there is no elevator. The room, bathroom, and common areas were extremely clean. The room had a strange layout - the vanity area was out in the room, with toilet/tub in a separate room. Beds were very very firm. They were having trouble with wifi - you could pick it up in lobby sporadically, but not in the rooms. Breakfast area was small but very well managed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamahahn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing our la Quinta and your comments are greatly appreciated. We will be updating our hotel in the next coming month. If you are ever in this direction again please stop by for a night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here while traveling through New Mexico. LaQuinta Inn Santa Rosa was nice, clean well taken care of.
Staff was nice, friendly, helpful made me feel welcome.
Business center, not the best location just kinda in the hall way, but it was easy to find. Room was big, clean, with a nice TV. Check out was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our La Quinta. We always try to make everyone’s stay a pleasant one. If you ever travel this way again stop by and visit us or just pop in to say a quick hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We slept better here than at home! The bed was very comfortable, room was quiet. The staff is wonderful; the woman on duty even helped us connect to the internet when I ran into problems with my laptop. My coffee-fiend husband loved being able to help himself to coffee all evening long in the lobby. The breakfast was more than cereal and waffles. It included omelets, sausage, fruit. This hotel was a real treat. My only issue was the feather pillows and the lack of a replacement. I think, though, that if I had mentioned my allergy when I made the reservation, that could have been avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lulukeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We do try very to make it feel like an extended part of your home. We are glad that you had a most enjoyable time here in Santa Rosa. We so enjoy it when our customers have a fantastic experience. We thank you for stopping by and if ever you are traveling in this direction again you would stop by even if it’s just to say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This La Quinta has the greatest staff going, extremely comfortable rooms, a great spa area outside - wonderful for sitting, reading, thinking or enjoying the spa:-) I have stayed here a couple of times and planned my most recent trip so I could spend the weekend at this hotel, in Santa Rosa. This is a pet-friendly place with a "comfort food" restaurant next door; the fitness area is ok, the pool is ok, the staff is superb. Love staying here.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the top & bottom floors; both were equally comfortable. I ask for a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for visiting Santa Rosa once again. Glad you had a pleasant stay. We like to be an extension of guest’s homes. Please come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
998 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
466 reviews
470.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $122 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing