We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

La Quinta has the best breakfasts ever! We stayed recently in Santa Rosa on a trip to and from California. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciate the wonderful reveiw if you are ever passing through again hope you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    165
    80
    33
    15
See reviews for
226
145
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked this La Quinta on this Historic Rte 66 because of all the great reviews it received. It was just an overnight stay on our way to Texas and I'm so glad we chose this hotel. At first sight it seemed a bit deserted (maybe because we were early); but you walk in and wow! What a nice warm welcoming entrance. The staff was extremely friendly, they answered all of my questions and even suggested Joseph's Bar and Grill up the road about a mile as a good place to eat and it was! Our room was fresh and clean and the corridors smelled so nice too. Hot coffee with a variety of creamers and sugars along with some apples and oranges are available for guest's pleasure as well as a full blown breakfast every morning from 6-9am. Thanks La Quinta on Rte 66 for making our overnight stay a great place to rest or tired heads!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room! There are afterall only two floors. I'm just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Glad you had a wonderful experience while visiting Santa Rosa. We are always glad to hear positive feedback. if you ever find yourself back in Santa Rosa please stop in for a visit even if its just to say hi or grab a cup of coffee for your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ok, so I don't know if that's true, not having been to all of them, but I had a great experience. The hotel staff is amazing, the breakfast delicious, the rooms and premises clean....all and all, a wonderful wonderful stay. Thank you so much to the staff at La Quinta in Santa Rosa. I never write reviews but had to because it was such an exceptional visit. I actually saw one hotel stayer HUG the staff because she was so happy with the services. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank corina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for stopping & staying at in Santa Rosa. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. If ever you’re coming this direction again. It would be a pleasure to have you stop on in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a first visit to a La Quinta and it's about what I'd expect for $89 (AARP discount) in today's market.
Plusses: Very friendly staff and clean room.
Minusses: HARD beds and pillows, TINY bathroom, a slow sink drain, a funky smell that could have been due to their pet-friendly policy and some signs of wear and tear in the rooms.
All in all a solid average, basic night's stay. But if comfort is your bag look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Save a few bucks, but you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your complement of our staff & housekeeping. As you stated some of our rooms do have wear and tear but when you have more then 70% of folks with pets it happens & we are in the process of updating those rooms. So hopefully if you come our way again you’re willing to give us another try. Thank you and always appreciate the helpful observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had a quick but somewhat unfriendly desk clerk. It was not the tattooed guy who was very friendly. The facility is away and above the highway so there was no road noise. The bottom of the toilet was dirty and the lights above the sink were not working properly. We were tired and did not believe the desk clerk could help us so we did not report it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
It is extremely unfortunate that your experience with us was not up to par on this particular visit. We apologize for the inconvenience hope you’re willing to offer us another opportunity to make your experience more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing