We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent one night here before driving back to Albuquerque. The price was very good. The hot tub was a nice treat. The breakfast bar was very enjoyable. The staff was also very good. They did not have a place where I could print my boarding passes, though.

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms on front side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    167
    83
    33
    15
See reviews for
228
149
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have just come back from driving route 66, and this was definitely one of the top hotels we stayed in. We drove up with no reservation, were greeted by a really friendly welcome. For 90 dollars we got a really good room, lovely bathroom, the nicest pool and hot tub area we have seen, and followed up with a great breakfast the next day. Thanks tripadvisor for leading us here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbie_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

A surprisingly nice LaQuinta, right off I-40, with a cool little restaurant next door called Route 66. Pros: Dog friendly. Especially nice little grassy area for dog & you to enjoy the view & "take care of business". Super quiet & safe location, comfy bed, nice view, pleasant staff. Nice to meet Mgr. David Johnson, who came out to introduce himself & inquire about our stay when I was out with our dog. Impressive - and definitely a great example of how & why it's called the "hospitality industry". We will definitely stay here again b/w Dallas & Flagstaff.
Cons: No elevator (if there is one, it's a secret!), so be prepared to unload lightly if you're on 2nd floor.
Shower & sink were slow to drain. Neither one of these was a huge deal, yet since they're scheduled for renovations I'm adding my 2cents.
Note: Rooms with higher #s will be closer to center stairs & end stairs by the dog garden.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OtisTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was a stopover before heading to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very clean and has a nice view. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacaluso512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn a few months ago, and although it was comfortable, the rooms are small. So, on this trip, we decided to try La Quinta Inn. The rooms were a good size, pleasantly decorated and very clean. The bed was a pillow-top and very comfortable. Everything was spotless. We had a room that faced to the west so we got to see the sunset. We ate at the Santa Fe Grill which is walking distance and it was excellent. Their Indian Taco and sopapias were delicious!

We dipped our feet in the jacuzzi and it was nice in the evening. The pool looked a bit cloudy.

The rooms were spotless. The outside and entry doors could use some cleaning and paint.

Brandon was very helpful when I called from the road and even helped bring luggage.

Breakfast was rely good.

We slept well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here as a stopover on our way from Austin, TX to Colorado. Thought it would be fun to stay on the Historic Route 66. The hotel was perfect! Everything was clean (carpets must have been cleaned recently because it smelled great when you entered) and perfect. Breakfast was simple and similar to other hotels and was well-stocked. Staff was very friendly. Animals are allowed and since it was a full house the night we stayed, there were some present but we only heard barking a couple of times. Overall, a great place to stay and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stagingsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel was just off the Interstate . Bed was great and the room was very clean. There is a restaurant next door which had very good food. Breakfast was very good ( normal hotel stuff ) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Paid $81.36 total senior rate and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Reserved on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#10 of 15 in Santa Rosa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing