We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, great place to stay on I-40”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, great place to stay on I-40”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

If you are looking for a clean and safe place to stay on I-40, La Quinta is it in Santa Rosa. Rooms are all updated with wireless, comfy beds, etc. Hot breakfast is decent though not 5 star dinning. I can't give it 5 stars because the La Quinta in Russellville, AR is even better! :-D

Oh, they give discounts for Costco members.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEKnSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    170
    85
    33
    15
See reviews for
233
150
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dove Creek, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My young daughter and I were traveling and wanted a safe place to stay. The hotel is easy to find and the staff were great! James got our reservation right and Zach checked us in with courtesy and professionalism! The breakfast was great and the room comfortable. The only thing that could have been better was that the carpet had a lot of dust and some debris along the edge of the floor near the walls in the rooms and the hallways. We felt so welcome and comfortable that we stayed again on our trip back home!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My wife and I chose this hotel as a stay-over en route to a more northern destination with our two children. The hotel is well located on top of the hill overlooking the town. Check in was very easy, very nice and accommodating staff. This is a fairly simple structure. Bathroom was very small, but bedding and linens were really pretty darn comfortable. Decent breakfast and coffee and a pretty nice indoor swimming pool. Overall, we'd sure stay here again if we were passing through and weary. Lots of pretty cool Route 66 stuff in the area, too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FORTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Nice experience. Clean, good pool. Breakfast needed more food, but it was very busy during spring break.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poncho525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This was a one night stopover during a multi-state trip. It met our needs perfectly. Clean, comfortable, great service, adequate breakfast. Great value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, MD
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We travel from MD to AZ and return each year. Santa Rosa is one of our stops, so we have stayed at four different motels in Santa Rosa over the past four years. Of all our stays LaQuinta has been the best. This will definitely be our place to stay each year. Not that there was anything wrong with the other motels, La Quinta just tops them all. Great location and easy to get to off I-40. We travel with our dog and there are good walking areas for dogs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We needed a place to shut our eyes on our cross-country trip, and La Quinta offered much much more. It was incredibly affordable, free wi-fi, and included a very solid breakfast (biscuits, sausage patties, fruit, etc.). Service was good, too.

The rooms were quite comfortable and quiet. Didn't get to use the pool, but I was tempted.

For a road-side motel, La Quinta provided a bit of comfort and solace from the long drive ahead.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
952 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing