We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare bones but half the price ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Rosa
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Clyde, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bare bones but half the price ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Had to climb outdoor stairs dragging our luggage up to second level and the room was fairly clean but hotter than a blast furnace
No ice available but the drive through window of Dairy Queen is right out our front door
About midnight what sounded like a trombone warming up played for 15 minutes??
But it was only 47 bucks compared to 108at La Quinta

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    18
    10
    18
See reviews for
18
15
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The girl on the night desk needs to be snatched up by someone wanting an awesome worker ! SHE was the ONLY good thing about this place.
The door locks on almost all the rooms took so much time and force to open that my wrists hurt for 2 days afterwards. The walls are so thin that we could hear the lady next door talking about her ex husband and things that I don't want to mention here. The bright lights outside light up your room all night long and you cannot sleep. I would never recommend this place to anyone, we have had less expensive nights in hotels and motels all over this country and slept better and had better rooms. THIS PLACE IS A NO NO NO.

Room Tip: GO somewhere else to sleep !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancesIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Tacoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed her for its easy on/off hwy access. I would recomend this hotel, it is worth the price they charge. A breakfast would have been good but I didn't pass up the coffee in the morning. I close to resturants and other goods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was OK for a one night stop. The price is right, and as always, they are pet friendly, without an extra fee. Staff was friendly, the room was clean enough, but the grounds need work. What else can I say. It's a Motel 6... nothing fancy. It's a good one night stay while on the road.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our room was clean, tidy and warm...they had turned the heat on prior to our arrival..which is special based on the fact it was 23 degrees outside. Check-in was quick and easy, Kathy was smiling and helpful. Kathy even called our room after check-in to make sure the room met our expectations. Good price and we were safe. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eteepk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

All I wanted was a clean motel no perks. First room they gave me had hair on all the pillows and dirt and hair in the bath tub, grimy stained rug. I told the desk they gave me a new room with pubic hair in the sheets. The desk girl was nice gave me my money back and we went to the Best Western across the street, which was mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danik1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you're looking for the basics, this is it. Tom should leave more than the light on for the 50+ bucks you pay ,but the bed is comfortable, everything works, and the room is extraordinarily clean. I could elaborate but feel this review needs to be basic and to the point. That is all.

Room Tip: They're all exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Property: Motel 6 Santa Rosa
Address: 3400 Historic Route 66, I-40 at Exit 277, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2715
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Motel 6
Santa Rosa Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing