We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in a while”
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Rosa
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in a while”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is our return trip across country, and this is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in, both ways. The rooms were a little small and the shower leaked, but considering we were just sleeping, nothing I could not live with. I would recommend this motel to others needing a place to stay in the area. I don't normally fill these things out, but want other travelers to not pass over this place based on old reviews.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rojasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    19
    11
    20
See reviews for
21
15
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

this place was what you would hope for a low budget. It was clean and it was certainly fine to spend the night here. the rooms are a bit tight but really No complaints. wifi included

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jamien33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKean, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I've used this property in the past enroute to the west coast. The rooms are usually clean, the lobby inviting but each time I've visited the desk clerks always seem to have their personal cell phone stuck to their ear and want to continue to talk away with their friends and try to conduct business at the counter. I always tell them I'll wait until their thru with their phone call. Enough is enough Motel 6...get rid of the personal cell phones at the front desk...PERIOD!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pro1manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

After a long day I had wanted to stay somewhere better, plus last time I was in this town I was not happy that the Motel 6 was charging for WiFi (I've now accepted the fact that that is the way it is)
I checked four other motels, $59, $59, $79 and $99 ... plus the $29 where I stayed last time. Armed with this knowledge, the Motel 6 was looking good at $39 plus $3 for WiFi.
Beds were better than other Motel 6's I've stayed at (and better than the $29 motel across the street), room size was OK so I'll be back if I'm in Santa Rosa.
I also found out that this location will give a 'senior discount' to anyone over 50, you do not need an A ARP card
Large truck parking in the next lot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Upon our arrival at Motel 6 in Santa Rosa, NM, we were told we could not stay due to an issue with a water pipe that could not be repaired. As I sat there trying to think of how we could afford another hotel in the area and IF another hotel would accept our pet, the young man working the desk came out and explained that Motel 6 had made arrangements for us to stay at the hotel next door at their expense. Never in a million years did I expect that. The staff did their best to make it an easy transition for us and the other travelers. Because they valued me enough I have recently booked rooms at
another Motel 6. Their policy of taking care of their guests is above and beyond. Kudo's to the management and staff of the Santa Rosa, NM Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

A bit grimy and could hear the people talking in the next room with ease. I didn't expect much though b/c all we needed was a bed. Two beds were as squeezed in the room as possible. Overall though it was OK ... not as good as some of the reviews seem to indicate. Desk gal was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Husker4theSpurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Must be one of the better Motel 6's in the country - basic, clean, great value, newer. Good service, too.

  • Liked — Low cost, clean
  • Disliked — No in-room coffee.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broodmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa

Property: Motel 6 Santa Rosa
Address: 3400 Historic Route 66, I-40 at Exit 277, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2715
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Motel Six
Santa Rosa Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing