We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of La Mesa Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Mesa Motel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This non-chain motel had everything we needed: Frig, microwave, coffee maker, wifi, clean and quiet rooms. And by the way, it was a good price. When you go, include some extra time to visit the nearby Blue Hole for a cold swim. If you are scuba diver, plan ahead and do a dive. It's incredibly clear and did I mention cold?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55TravelGal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for La Mesa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a out of towner looking for a nice place to sleep & relax! I think i found the best place to stay in that area! It was clean, the owner is very friendly! Also greatly priced! So happy i found this place v.s. an over priced cracky motel! I will stay here in my travels again! It was also a bonus we could park our tractor trailer there for the night!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Vintage motel along old Rt. 66.
Small clean room with comfortable bed, and hot shower or bath. The management is very friendly, a family owned motel since 1962.
Plain but comfortable. Price is right, too.
When traveling we need only the basics at night. This motel provided everything to make a pleasant stay.
Doris

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Doris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place, even better folks...
A total slice of well maintained Route 66 History!!
In the same family since 1962, owned by folks who love doing what they do!
Everything worked!!!
Great bed!!!
AC COLD!
+

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I found this motel while web surfing. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I called and asked for a reservation. The nice gentleman on the other end informed me he would hold the room without a credit card. Upon arrival, check-in was prompt and I was escorted to my room. The desk person gave me the grand tour, very refreshing! The room was great especially for the rate. Very clean, wall mounted flat screen, microwave and fridge that you could actually put something in. Bed linens were fresh and crisp, towels softer than some resorts I stayed in. I told the desk person I was very pleased and would be writing a review, so Here It Is!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Two friends and i just returned from two weeks in NM and CO- The VERY affordable rooms and comfortable BEDS at La Mesa was the best we had on the whole trip ( we stayed there after a long travel day at the start and before one at the end!) It really enhanced our energy level to sleep so well ! The rooms are super clean and we three women felt very safe and sound... Right on Rte 66 and only a few miles from Santa Rosa's infamous "Blue Hole!" , do yourself a favor and go see MIKE at La Mesa-!! Thank you Mike!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This cute little vintage motel was a great value for us. The price was very reasonable, the beds were comfy, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the owner was extremely helpful both times we (my two friends and I) stayed there. It's not fancy or luxurious, but you could do a LOT worse with a budget hotel.

Room Tip: (no pool or fitness center)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 15 in Santa Rosa
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
469.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mesa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mesa Motel

Address: 2415 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mesa Motel is a family owned historic Rt. 66 motel. Most of our rooms have been renovated and we do have free Wi-Fi and Directv. All our rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing