We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I had a mediocre room?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Menands, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maybe I had a mediocre room?”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Based on a two-star rating I gave it a three based mostly on the bathroom and lack of amenities. The room was clean and nicely decorated- big king size bed and a couch, but the air conditioner was wonky. It wasn't left on for us, which I've been spoiled by by all the other two stars we've stayed at. The shower system was a little hard to navigate, too. I thought it was just me but my husband also had difficulties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    17
    12
    13
See reviews for
20
33
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check-in and check out were very smooth, great price. Very easy ingress and egress, A+ for Motor Cycle friendly.
Rooms and grounds were clean, gas station just down the street. Very quiet and peaceful with almost no traffic during late night and morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmerobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is a very clean and nice hotel... The prices are very reasonable and they accept pets with a small fee... They have tractor and trailer parking... If there somewhere you need to go, they will be happy to take you and bring you back... The owners here will bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as they can for you... I would and will recommend anyone to stay here... THANK YOU AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN for making my stay comfortable... I will return here if I ever stay here in Santa Rosa, NM.
Tarina Kay Everett

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndiesXpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A little outside the city so it was nice and quiet. Great for a budget stay. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Very clean bathrooms and rooms. In the morning there was small free breakfast. Overall cant beat the price if you travel on the budget.

Room Tip: Always ask to view the rooms before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We weren't looking to spend a hundred or more for laying our head on our pillow while driving from Las Vegas to Chicago and back. Sam, the manager, will get up for you even if you get there real late. This place is perfect for what we needed. It's clean, family run, staff is friendly and accommodating. The shower is hot and forceful. A flat screen and internet access. The rates are reasonable.
We stopped there in both directions with it on our GPS as a favorite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The accommodations were quite nice, very good bed, very clean. Surprisingly good accommodations for a budget stay. Will definitely plan to stay here again when traveling thru here again. There was some chipping paint on bathroom wall. Appreciated the higher height of toilet. Newer carpet, not fancy, but very nice. Quiet. The controls on heater were too high to be easily operated but did not need to use.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reetiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Rooms are updated and comfortable with great TVs and beds. Facility is not extravagant, but still very pleasing and focuses on executing on all the important things!
Staff is friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay here again and recommend it! You get a lot for your money. Great price and overall quality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geniusabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 15 in Santa Rosa
974 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 120 Highway 54, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2223 (Formerly Budget 10 Motel)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing