We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steadily Improving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This motel is okay if you need a less expensive place to crash for the night. Friendly desk personnel. The girl didn't understand how to process an online reservation, but she called in help and got things straight. This is an older property that has been refurbished over the last year. Windows are thin and old, the building is near the railroad tracks. Things could be in better repair, but with all the rooms needing a lot of work I am sure it takes time. It looks like the new owners plan to keep making improvements as they can. Our rooms had nicks and scrapes and needed some more paint, but the bedding and floors were spotlessly clean and the carpet new. The room smelled faintly of perfume, perhaps carpet fresh, and I prefer no scents, but it wasn't obnoxious. We had to climb on a chair to turn on the air conditioner it is so high off of the floor, but it cooled the room and kept a continuous drone, so the trains didn't bother us quite as much. I did wake three times to the repetitious blast of the train whistle even at that. This motel is pretty bare bones, but was a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_Another_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 101 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

this is a good place to stay. the man that manages the property was very friendly and helpful truly happy to help . when and if i come back to santa rosa i will stay here
the rooms were very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel recently got a facelift with new carpet, sinks and toilets. We also found a coupon at the NM visitor's center so this ended up our most affordable room as we drove cross country. The man who manages the property was very helpful. We were back on the road before breakfast but I suspect it is standard continental fare. We were pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I don't know where the bad reviewer stayed but it sure is a different place now. Everything seemed new, the flooring, bedding, pillows, towels, curtains, pictures and TV. I might add the heater looked new too, although I didn't need it. The bathroom was completely new and spotless. It all seemed very clean. The staff was great, very, very friendly. It was very quiet for my stay. I absolutely would stay there again, it just can't be beat for the price. During my trip I stayed in many places that were twice the cost and none of them compared. I might add that there is no swimming pool or restaurant attached, which made no difference to me.

Chaz N

Room Tip: I have no tips to add. I might add though that there is no Restaurant or Swimming Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were traveling to Tennessee by van from California and stayed at this hotel. The price was great. The hotel was clean and safe. Granted the motel is a little older and needs some updating. However, the beds were comfortable enough. The room were clean and the towels were also. We had to get two rooms and one room had 3 queen beds which came in handy for our soccer team. The staff was very helpful. They had the old style 2 prong plugs and they sent us an adapter so could plug in our computers. I guess some guest must have take the adapters. If you need a hotel on a budget this is a great choice. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: When we stayed there, the Internet was not as good on the 2nd floor than the 1st floor. Get a 1st fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Route_sixty6_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank jeanyHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 120 Highway 54, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2223 (Formerly Budget 10 Motel)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $43 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing