We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
I loved this place

Great stop off place on Route 66, it cost $5 each to walk round a place with some amazing cars and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
cazmal69
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Surprising

We didn't expect much of this little one-room museum, but it was a fun diversion for a half hour or... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TJG214
,
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Read all 243 reviews
  
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
105
81
21
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
81
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars classic cars for sale restored cars cool cars car guy car buff cars and trucks nice car gift shop on display great collection nice stop fun stop entry fee t shirts walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great stop off place on Route 66, it cost $5 each to walk round a place with some amazing cars and memorabilia from the past. It has a little cafe, snack and gift shop. I would highly recommend a stop here!

Thank cazmal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Listed as an Auto Museum in the brochure and on the building but inside it looked more like a consignment lot for vintage vehicles. It was good use of a warehouse.

Taking photos was tricky with the sale signs on the windshield.

Parking is spacious.
The front of the interior contains a make-shift gift shop/cafe
The gift shop shelves were rather empty but had the same China made Route 66 souvenirs seen at every other shop on the Route. The trunk seats were not for sale.

Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't expect much of this little one-room museum, but it was a fun diversion for a half hour or so. It feature a collection of many different styles and eras, many of which are for sale. There is also a huge collection of vintage Route 66 junk. The primary shortfall is the lack of descriptive material for many of the vehicles. Some gave make, model, and year, but some didn't even have that.

Thank TJG214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This looked interesting so stopped to check it out. The shop was fun and had some things to look at and buy. The owner was full of information and very friendly.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got there a little late, so I didn't get to spend as much time as I wanted to.
I was caught off guard, as I thought the sign said "free" museum... not so, but it was worth the $5.00 admission price

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed walking thru this museum. Besides the beautiful vehicles that are restored there is a lot of other memorabilia to look at. If you like old cars and trucks it is a good place to visit.

Thank 552denisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there on a Sunday, paid our $5.00 to get in. The lady at the counter was polite and professional. We went in they had a fair amount of cars. Was a nice visit. We drove from Albuquerque to get there. Wish they had more cars for the 2 hour trip to see it. All in all it's worth the $5.00 if you are traveling thru Santa Rosa to make the stop.

Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Took our walking stop here on our way home. Cheap $5.00 admission to see so many neat classic cars and motor cycles. Several of them were for sale and nearly all in pristine condition. In addition to cars there were vintage garage wall signs, vintage kiddie cars and tricycles and bikes.
My personal favorite was the ‘47 Ford Woody priced for sale at $81,000. The usual selection of caps, tee shirts and Route 66 memorabilia. Well worth the price and time spent.

1  Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Small museum but worth the $5 admission to see a good selection of classic cars from the 50's, 60's and 70's. Many are for sale, so it's also interesting to see the prices. A Mustang is a must for any Route 66 museum, but there are also many older models here that you don't see in a lot of other car museums.

Thank EconMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

If you love old classic cars this is a great place to visit, some fine examples of various marques can be found at this museum.

Thank TonyTanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews