We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
Indooroopilly, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you really need a stop over, well then, the price is OK, plenty of smoke, breakfast is barely adequate, but then again, consider your options, never again, for me.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room far away from the centre, smoke free rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Had reservations for two nights for a room with two queen beds(as advertised) The room had two full sized beds. Went back to the front desk to have this corrected, Got new room keys, went back to the hotel rooms and found two full sized beds again. Apparently in New Mexico size does not matter!! Beds were old and not very comfortable. Non- smoking is just a sign on the wall not an actuality. The rates were very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The best part of this hotel is that you can get a 1 bedroom suite with fridge & microwave for less than $100. You can also enjoy a heated pool with your family and then visit the casino at night.Free wireless internet included with the room. But the hotel still leaves something to be desired.
Upon check-in the reception clerk was VERY nice and accomodating to my specific needs but when I called her in regards to signing onto the internet, although pleasant and appologizing, she wasn't very helpful due to lack of knowledge. Our room was very nice & clean, especially for the price. But as the day progressed the stench of cigarette smoke coming from the casino and the rest of the hotel was nauseating.
I liked the location, it was central to my work needs and being at the Northern end of town, I didn't have to go thru the city to get to my sites and avoided construction traffic going on in town. Parking was free and abundant. Check out was nice and easy. We visited the Puye Cliff Dwellings in the area which was really the highlight of the trip. As far as the restaurant goes the food was GREAT! Service was a bit slow so if you are in a hurry let them know and they WILL get you going in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LADYgRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Our suite smelled of a combination of cigarrette smoke, musty and a sewer leak. We aired out the room for a couple of hours but it did not help. The rooms are very dated. We could not get checked out the next morning fast enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcmtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo) hotels

New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

I have two complaints. Pillows are hard and some tend to be lumpy. Next complaint has to do with the buffet, chicken over cooked, ham and prime rib always cold and the beef over cooked to where it is more like beef jerky. Need to have a better variety of cold and hot dishes. The made to order pasta is the only great thing they have. We stay at the Ohkay about 6 times a year or more depending on the weather.
Raton, NM

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiftyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2008

I stay here frequently but only because of the location for business reasons.
The beds are very hard, the pillows are huge and uncomfortable, the bedding is threadbare polyester.
The food is horrible and needs some help.
The staff is either very nice or very poor.
The cigarette smoke from the casino (they could shut the door) is horrible and permeates even the non-smoking floors.
The heating/cooling is not easily controlled and makes quite a bit of noise.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank TiTiTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We stayed at this hotel because of its location outside of Santa Fe and the bargain from Expedia. The room was quite nice and roomy -- no complaints there. BUT, we did not come for the casino and the hotel and the casino are connected; connected to the point that the smoke from the casino makes its way into the hallways and even the rooms. We did have a non-smoking room, but if you are sensitive to smoke, you will not be happy. Also, the breakfast that is supposed to be included with the meal is in the casino restaurant (that has smoking) and they require you to sign up for the Winner's Club Card. Now if you are here to gamble, and don't mind your every move tracked, then this is fine, but if you just want to have breakfast, this is a pain. We may be guests, but not as important as those who gamble and are tracked. I recommend this hotel for those who specifically want to gamble and don't mind smoke. The room was very nice and the food was good. We didn't use the pool because it was constantly full of kids.

  • Liked — Nice room, convenient location
  • Disliked — gambling and smoking
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid if you aren't a gambler and a smoker
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katmeyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
2.7 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
10.3 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#52 of 60 in Santa Fe
90 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
949 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
24.1 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel

Property: Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
Address: 68 New Mexico 291, Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo), NM 87566
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohkay Hotel Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
Ohkay Casino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing