We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene Rustic Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Cristobal, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CariLeePi...
Tijeras, New Mexico, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene Rustic Cabin”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I took my daughter here for her birthday and we loved our stay in the Aldous Huxley cabin. The cabin is rustic, but has everything you need to have a most enjoyable stay...kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom. We loved waking up to the rooster crowing and going to sleep hearing the crickets and frogs. They have nice subdued lighting around the property at night that is just lovely. The cabin was clean and tidy with beautiful original pieces of artwork and carved furniture. The bed had very nice linens and pillows. There's lots of nice hiking nearby and Taos is not too far away for shopping. Cids is a great location for picking up yummies. Thank you for providing such a great place for us to unwind and live at a slower pace for a few splendid days. We will always treasure our memories from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: The dang mosquitos
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie T
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A magical place...very far off the beaten path”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We would not have found this place if my brother had not known the owner's daughter's family. My husband, sister and I plus two dogs stayed here in this little cabin while my brother, his wife and daughter stayed in a beautiful little house down the road on the property for four nights or so. Eric and Elizabeth (and their three dachshunds!) plus their extended family were perfect hosts. There but not there, if you know what I mean! Being able to use the kitchens and the laundry was also perfect. This is a special and beautiful place. We would love to come again and explore the area more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the property and the quirky little houses. The happy grandchildren and dogs!
Liked least: That I didn't get to taste the squash blossoms with chile!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F R
Fort Worth, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quite and personable”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I chose this cabin to escape from the Texas heat in August and received much more than I had expected. The hosts, Eric and Elizabeth not only provided a comfortable working organic farm setting complete with chickens and goats, but excellent company. I was able to work during the day with the wireless internet service and was a short walk from some excellent hikes and both road and single track rides. This place was close enough to Arroyo Seco and Taos for a change of scenery when needed. It is with some trepidation that recommend this place to anyone who wants a place to work or escape from their routine since I plan on returning next year. Eric and Elizabeth, I can't thank you enough for the conversation, wine and excellent organic chile stuffed squash blossoms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly hosts and guests
Liked least: Cell phone service is limited here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing