We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikwe Game Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Molori Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our first trip to South Africa and this hotel really took care of every need, wish or whim. John D, our guide was absolutely a pleasure and so knowledgeable. He was wonderful with our 7 year old. We will be spoiled forever as our standards will now forever be comparing our stay to the Molori.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Expat_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner K, Manager at Molori Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about Molori Safari Lodge. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and first trip to South Africa! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to JohnD. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best, the Molori Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Molori Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 77 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I and two friends just spent 4nights/5days at Molori. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. The entire operation is marvelous. Great tasting and healthy meals from the chef and his staff, the accommodations were over-the-top wonderful and the time spent with Etienne out in the bush twice each day (early morning and late afternoon into the evening) searching for wildlife was quite remarkable. Etienne knows the area so well and thinks like the animals he's looking for so it soon became clear that our time spent with him as our guide was going to be incredibly rewarding, exciting and educational. Each trip into the bush brought us new sights and experiences that we'll speak of for the rest of our lives. Etienne and his lovely wife Leana oversee all of the lodge details and their staff never disappointed. If you want to be pampered while on safari I can't imagine a better place and nicer folks to be providing the pampering.

Room Tip: Every room has its own private and beautiful swimming pool/outdoor area so no one gets short-changed...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwr505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner K, General Manager at Molori Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Molori Safari Lodge, it is greatly appreciated! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the meals, suites and especially the knowledgable game drives. I will pass on your kind words to all our team members. We look forward to another visit in the future. Best, the Molori Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The team at Molori provided a flawless two night sojourn at this spectacularly beautiful property and the wildlife experience surpassed our expectations. Their professional guide, John D, was one of the top Rangers we have enjoyed anywhere in Africa. This is hands down the best malaria free destination in Africa.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner K, General Manager at Molori Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Malcolm. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Len on your visit to the lodge! Your thoughtful note in our visitors book touched each and every team member that read it. I really look forward to another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to your home in Madikwe. Best, Werner and the Molori Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have travelled all over the world and stayed in some of the most spectacular resorts on all continents and I have to say that Molori is perhaps the best of all. From the warm reception upon arrival, as the entire staff gathered to sing a welcome song in their African language, to the splendid suite with sweeping views of the African bush, with a large family of elephants gathering to drink water, just steps away from the lodge, to the enormous private swimming pool in our suite and outdoor shower. Add to that incredible safari game drives into the wild bush where we saw all of the big five plus a host of other rare animals from large to small. At night, the chef prepared for us personal meals that one might expect in the home of a gracious host. Getting there and back to Johannesburg was a breeze with a small plane arranged for by Molori, landing just minutes away from their front door on a private landing strip. I will never forget our stay there and neither will my family.

Room Tip: Get the presidential suite. You won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MasterHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner K, General Manager at Molori Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear MasterHarper. It is wonderful to read a review like yours which shows exactly why we do what we do. As winter is on it's way, our water hole is getting more busy by the day and we find still more herds of elephant pass by and even giraffe. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your flight on our aircraft, we love to offer seamless travel to our guests. I hope that you and your family return to Molori Safari Lodge in the future in order for us to keep making you feel at home in the bush. Best, the Molori Safari Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank the-family-project
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Marzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoloriSafari, Manager at Molori Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gundolf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikwe Game Reserve hotels
2.4 mi away
Etali Safari Lodge
Etali Safari Lodge
#5 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
480 reviews
2.2 mi away
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
#7 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Madikwe Safari Lodge
Madikwe Safari Lodge
#8 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Impodimo Game Lodge
Impodimo Game Lodge
#4 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
359 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sanctuary Makanyane Safari Lodge
Sanctuary Makanyane Safari Lodge
#3 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
282 reviews
12.9 mi away
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodge
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodg...
#10 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molori Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molori Safari Lodge

Address: ,, Madikwe Game Reserve 2874, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Madikwe Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Madikwe Game Reserve
Price Range: $699 - $1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Search of absolute privacy, relaxation and a genuine connection to their local surroundings, Molori Safari Lodge is anything but a typical safari camp. Guests who have experienced much and expect the very best will find in Molori a retreat without the pretense - one whose essence stems from extraordinary personalised service, style and comfort. The Molori experience is about every need being anticipated from beginning to end and is continuously evolving to provide repeat guests with a fresh perspective. The lodge strives to maintain personal relationships with each guest - before, during and well after the experience - from arranging a personal VIP airport greeting and expedited customs services at O.R. Tambo International Airport - to providing highly-customised game drives and gourmet meals in unique settings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing