We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely poor experience for a so called 5 star lodge”
Review of Jaci's Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaci's Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I don't know where to start but please read as very honest and heartfelt. For someone who has travelled and stayed in many hotels, lodges and accommodation across the globe and indeed South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa I cannot believe the standard of service and attitude at Jaci's Tree Lodge. It is clear that there is a "don't care" attitude from the top which has cascaded down into the staff with the exception of the game rangers who were great. I don't know if the owners are aware of how much the service has deteriorated because if they did I am sure they would do something about it!! This is a five star lodge!! Firstly the website and brochure is misleading, you are led to believe you are staying in treetop accommodation with a view. There is no view whatsoever even from the dining area. There are no safes in the rooms, their version of safes are bags kept in the office. These bags can be picked up and carried off (the office wasn't even locked). There are no phones anywhere so if u need something in the middle of the night you have to walk and find someone which took a while!! We need a phone for simple convenience not because i want to make work calls as I want to leave work behind. You can't even call and book a spa experience or for water to be delivered to your room. You have to walk a long way and find someone. Even the GM of the lodge agreed there should be phones. The airconditioning does not work (for two whole days in 38 deg). There was no welcome letter on arrival, no decent turndowns with chocolates on your pillow, no kettle or tea and coffee in the room, no fridge, no mosquito nets, they don't believe in sprays or Eco unfriendly products which is fair enough but mosquito nets are basic and dont hurt the environment!!!We pulled back the sheets and there were bugs all over the pillow and bedding. We don't mind bugs in the game vehicle or even anywhere else but in your bedding???? The rooms should be checked and bug free before turn in. The schedule given by the lodge beforehand was completely different to the actual. We went on a drive at 4.30 and only got back at 8.30pm so we only started eating at 9 or 9.30pm, this is way too late and especially when u have to wake at 5am. They said dinner from 7.30 to 8.30pm (i have the proof). We love to get up eat for a drive but this should also be a relaxing break and not rushed. The staff seemed unhappy and did not go out of their way. I heard alot of guests say this. These are basic fundamentals and if u compare this lodge with other lodges of similar price they are way behind. The other lodges far exceed this one across all areas. The food is very average, venison was very tough and there was very limited selection but the breakfast in all fairness was great. Kudos to whoever cooks the breakfast!!!! I had a International travel agent with me which the lodge was not aware of and now this agent will ensure this lodge is not on their books. How sad is that from a tourism perspective!!! So all in all one of the worst experiences ever. Had we paid for 3 star it would have been workable. Guys pull up your service socks and make us proud to promote your lodge to international tourists. I have no doubt there will be a myriad of excuses from the lodge as can be seen from their previous comments which is fine as I will keep on responding until the public and consumer traveller are treated correctly. Last thing, did I mention the rat that was spotted by three different people in three different rooms?. I realize we are in the bush and nature is all around us but a Rat in the rooms and sleeping areas??? If I wanted to sleep with a rat I would go on survivor not pay for a 5 star lodge!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agentmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Public Relations Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Jaci’s Lodges are owner managed lodges, who keep a very tight reign on our operations and carefully monitor all feedback that we received from guests to ensure that our service and accommodation are always of the highest possible standards.

We have followed up with our management staff, who were at the lodge during your visit, and who went out of their way to address your concerns at the lodge as they occurred, despite your extremely rude and abusive behaviour towards them.

Every single issue that you raised during your stay, were immediately addressed by our managers and followed up by our General Manager, which is exactly what can be expected of a 5 star lodge and certainly not indicative of a “don’t care” attitude by the staff. When we were not able to resolve the issue in your room with the air-conditioning unit, you were moved to another room.

Our website, room information and confirmation forms do give a clear and truthful representation of what guests can expect of our lodge. The other guest-feedback that we received from our valued guests over the same period you stayed with us, were very complimentary and spoke of a totally different experience to yours. We can thus after all this, and our inability to please you despite our best efforts to do so, only come to the conclusion that the Jaci’s Tree Lodge accommodation and experience, was not to your personal taste and expectations.

We would like to share some of the other guest feedback from our Guest Book at Jaci’s Tree Lodge of guests who visited over the same period in late Dec - early Jan 2013:
---------
This was a magnificent experience! We have been on several safaris, but our stay at Jaci’s Tree Lodge was by far the most outstanding. The staff, our guide Paul, and all the wildlife were superb. How did you stage a 40 elephant parade, fighting and chasing 8 lions in our direction? Must have taken a great deal of planning! It was an experience of a lifetime. We wish you all a very prosperous new year!
Ian & Carolyn (Bermuda) – 28 -31Dec 2012
----------
What a wonderful experience, once again – thanks to Olly, the king of the kids! The birding was awesome and the game viewing exceptional. Your staff made us feel at home and special. The diet starts next week…
Matt, Nicki & Daniel (Germany) – 29 Dec – 4 Jan 2013
-----------
This experience has been more than I could have imagined. From the beautiful room with outdoor shower to the wonderful food and service. The staff have been so friendly and helpful – the guides and the wonderful people who take care of us. People back home in Phoenix, AZ won’t believe all the animals we’ve seen and how close we were able to get to them. I can’t imagine a better place to explore nature and your beautiful country. Thank you!
Teresa (USA) – 5 – 8 Jan 2013
-----------
What a wonderful experience, once again – thanks to Olly, the king of the kids! The birding was awesome and the game viewing exceptional. Your staff made us feel at home and special. The diet starts next week…
Matt, Nicki & Daniel (Germany) – 29 Dec – 4 Jan 2013
-----------
Amazing experience! Our guide was so great. Ferdie gave us amazing tips and info on not only big 5 animals, but countless info on bird and plant species. The best shower EVER! Food was A+ and the staff so nice and helpful. Definitely coming back!
Emma & Chloe (Australia) – 30 Dec – 2 Jan 2013
----------
Thanks, Merci, Super! Unforgettable experience! Friendly staff, good food. Thank you all so much.
Jean-Pierre, Magdalena, Delphine, Filippa & Pit (Luxembourg) – 1 – 3 Jan 2013
----------
Another wonderful stay – thank you!! Food excellent. Staff amazing. Lucky – our guide – superb. Game drives fantastic. Outdoor shower – my favourite!
Gordon & Barbara (South Africa) – 1 – 3 Jan 2013
----------
I trust this will assist. You are welcome to contact us directly if you require any further information in this regard.

Amanda Vermeulen
Jaci's Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Jaci's Tree Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent two nights at Jaci's Tree Lodge. All the rooms are connected by wooden walk ways and you have the feeling of being in the trees. The rooms have a "funky" decor which is nice, my only complaint is there is no chair to sit in while you are in the room other than a desk chair and then a bean bag chair - which is great if you are under 30 but not so good on older bones. Our ranger Lucky was excellent, however, the same could not be said for the rest of the staff. they were "OK" but we have been to several game lodges over the years and the level of service here just wasn't up to what we are used to at most of the lodges. When we arrived management seemed to be distracted and we had to sit and wait for them to check us in and show us to our room. When we were shown to the room one thing that was a bit off putting was that they do not have a safe in the room. They have a red bag that you can put your valuables in and leave at the office during game drives. As we have had things stolen from our room at another lodge this made us uncomfortable and so we took our valuables with us in my purse while on game drives. When we checked out we waited for a long time while the manager took our credit card to the office to process the charges, it took over half and hour before he came back. Often while we were there we had to go searching for someone to get us a drink or answer a question. The best thing about the lodge is the hide out front. We saw the elephants playing in the water every afternoon and that was a joy to see. We probably saw more game sitting in the hide than we did on the game drives. The game drives were good and Lucky was an excellent ranger. However, I must say the game viewing in Madikwe is not at the same level you find in the Sabi Sands, Phinda or the Eastern Cape Lodges such as Kwandwe. But it is very convenient from Johannesburg if you are driving. One other thing, they do have a fitness center but it is outside and if it is in the summer it is just too hot to work out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Jasper,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad that you liked your room at Tree Lodge and also your guide, Lucky. The Hide is certainly one of the highlights of the lodge, and this time of year the elephants swimming are frequent visitors to the great delight of our guests.
Upon reading your other comments, it would seem that there might have been some communication issues, for which we sincerely apologize, please be assured that it has been addressed, as this is certainly not our standard feedback from guests staying at Tree Lodge and their experience of our staff.
To clarify some of the points highlighted:
The red bag that we provide in the room, is a “safe” bag. Guests can put their valuables in the bag, it is then sealed, by the manager and placed in the lodge’s safe. Guests can collect it on check-out, or if they need anything from the bag, they can access it anytime during their stay by asking the manager to get it from the safe. It is then resealed before being placed back in the safe.
As we are bush lodge, we try to give guests privacy, hence we try not have too many staff visibly hanging around while guests are relaxing, but there is always a manager close by. All our staff, even the house keepers and kitchen staff, are trained to assist guests with anything guests need, and can gladly arrange a drink, or a cup of tea or coffee and will also gladly call the manager on the radio, should they not be able to assist.
Although we endeavor to process credit card payments, as fast as possible, to ensure that the guests are not delayed on check-out, technology often does not play along, as we rely on cell phone signal the process takes longer than any of us are happy with. We do advise in the room information folder that credit card payments can take approx 30 - 40 mins to processs. Normally our manager will communicate any delays to the guests, if this did not happen in our instance, we do apologize.

Our gym, which is there for the guests' convenience, can be reached with a nice “warm-up” walk through the beautiful riverside forest. The gym itself has ice cold water in a cooler, it is in an open sided room, which ensures that guests can enjoy the great view while exercising and the ceiling fans ensure that you have air movement on warm days.

Madikwe Game Reserve, based our guest feedback and personal experience over the last couple of years, compare excellently with all the other game reserves in Southern Africa, it might even surpass many of the others in its scenic beauty, the diversity of eco systems and animal life on offer. The reserve was established over 20 years ago, it offers excellent game viewing of the Top 10 which includes the big 5, Lions, elephant, Rhino, Black and White, Buffalo, and the elusive leopard, also large herds of Zebra, Wildebeest, Giraffe, brown and spotted Hyena even springbok and amazing birdlife. It is also home to a thriving population of African Wild Dogs, which ensures that guests visiting this reserve has an excellent change of seeing this highly endangered animal, which is only rarely seen in many of the other reserves. Each lodge on Madikwe also has access to the entire 75 000 ha of the reserve, which is an exceptional traversing area for any game lodge.

All the reserves in South Africa have something unique and special to them and to compare reserves is purely based on personal preferences, however Madikwe Game Reserve is definitely on par with the best reserves in Southern Africa.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to Jaci’s in the near future, to ensure that you are treated with the true Madikwe hospitality, we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent one night at the utterly charming Tree Lodge . Just adored the funky decor and the spacious accomodation surrounded by trees. All rooms are connected by a wooden walk way to the main lodge reception dining lounge area and it was like living among trees. There is the river down below where elephants can be seen having their daily spa baths. There is also a a hide facing a water hole where animals can be viewed. Very friendly staff, fanatastic ranger Lucky ( Tshepang) who found us the pack of wild dogs 2 days in arow - 28 (including 12 6month old pups) . There is also cheetah, so there is no more big 5 as far as game vieing is concerned .
We had dinner outside the lodge entrance under the glorious sky . Food excellent- lunch is not served on day of arrival nor departure but plenty high tea goodies before the afternoon game drive.
I would have liked to spend more time there and so I shall next time!. Highly recommended for those who like the eclectic experience but with all the traapings that go with 5 star lodges. Note: there are no minibar fridges nor tea/cofffee facilities in the rooms but drinks are always available should you wish to have one.
There is a gym halfway between this camp and Jaci's safari lodge but it was way too hot for me to try out the equipment. Instead I found myself relaxing either in the bedroom (hard to read as was so taken in with the decor and view) or the lounge area in the main reception building.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking, ask for the nearest room to the reception area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedBatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review for Jaci's Tree Lodge - it is much appreciated and the Tree Lodge staff are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all that we have to offer. We are especially happy that you were lucky enough to experience the wild dogs - after all, the dogs are certainly one of the main lures of Madikwe. We look forward to welcoming you for a more extended stay on your next visit to Jaci's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We are a family of 4 and have visited a number of game lodges in Southern Africa. (4 different lodges in Madikwe over the last 7 years...) All are unique. Saying this Jaci's Safari and Tree lodge are right up there with the best of them. Only 3 hours from Pretoria in a fantastic game reserve. We have stayed in both lodges at Jaci's a number of times over the last 3 years and have never been let down. Food is good, game ranger knowledge of the finer things like trees ,small "5", fauna excellent. Accommodation very good and lovely beds.If you consider going to Madikwe then Jaci's would be highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tree lodge if you have kids -they love it. At Safari there are a couple of pools and a play type cen...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family have such a wonderful stay with us every time you visit. All those finer things are very important to us here at Jaci's and we are delighted to know that it is noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had visited JTR for a weekend with our daughter aged 10. The setting of the lodge is fantastic and provides a wonderful ambiance to your visit. The accommodation is nestled in the trees and you walk from your unit to the main reception, lounge and dining room via wooden pathways through the trees and elevated from the forest floor. A great experience. Staff was very friendly although some were slightly a bit too relaxed almost as if they know they have such a wonderful and acclaimed product they don't really have to try and be nice anymore. we had two game rangers over the 3 days, the first managed to locate us the wild dogs which are amazing. The ranger answered questions but was not too helpful with knowledge from his own accord. the second ranger was a young lady who took us around. She was a delight and extremely interesting with sharing observations and pointing out even the small things. Wehave visited many reserves in SA but Makikwe will always remain very special with the wild dogs. Our wildlife sightings over the 3 days were really special. The food at the lodge was exceptional and the trouble they go through to make each dinner event special was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be equally special and private
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Jaci’s Tree Lodge. Our chefs are always appreciative of families giving wonderful feedback and so are we.
Our guides are glad to hear that more and more families are interested in also seeing the smaller things. Wow! Indeed, observing the wild dogs is always an amazing sighting. Madikwe is very well known for our wild dogs and every sighting is an incredible experience.
It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was our second trip to jaci's tree lodge (this time with our kids aged 6 and 10). If you want to experience the bush with children this is the lodge to go. The staff are extremely focused on making your stay enjoyable for all and no request is too much.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervinCorrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are most grateful for your positive response, and are so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Jaci’s Tree Lodge. Children that come here are treated as if they are our own and we are beyond happy to do as much as we can to entertain and educate them.
From the all the staff at Jaci’s, we hope to see you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here January 2012 on a last-minute booking (due to Kruger Park being flooded and us stranded in Joburg). Jaci's lodges was very accommodating finding last minute accommodations for us and getting us directions to the lodge from OR Tambo airport in Joburg (about 4.5 hour drive). In retrospect we would have skipped the extra flights to Kruger and stayed here instead.

First off let me say how fantastic everything is at this lodge. The rooms are huge and gorgeous, the food is excellent (especially the outdoor meals), the staff is super friendly and the game viewing is top notch.

Rooms:
Worth noting is that there are 2 lodges on this site (tree lodge and safari lodge). We stayed at the tree lodge (also the place you will pull into with your car for either lodge if you self drive).

The rooms are huge, I would say close to 400-500 sq ft (estimate) and are individual bungalows connected by elevated walkway. Each bungalow is elevated in the air by 6 feet or so and have live trees incorporated right into the building of the bungalow (tree growing through side of bungalow). They have large outdoor private decks with an outdoor shower and sitting area, huge wrap around french doors and thatched roofs. Inside is a king bed, fireplace type mantle (not an actual fireplace), desk, and bathroom with freestanding tub, double sinks and separate toilet. My only nitpick here (and this may actually be a positive thing) is that the rooms are really nice but you can tell they have been around a while (little things). I personally felt a bit better about the fact that this place didn't pop-up yesterday so this was actually sort of comforting but don't expect things to look like they just peeled the stickers off them. This is a rustic-luxury type of lodge.

Lodge:
The lodge has a large open bar, 4 sided fireplace, and large dining area. Connected to this is an outdoor fire pit sitting area and covered private sitting area that all guests can use. The bar is the only thing (other than laundry service and spa) that you will pay for while you are here but the rates were really reasonable. We felt the lodge was exceptionally nice, comforting and a perfect fit to the accommodations.

Game Drives and Animals:
First and foremost, on the drive to the lodge from the airport we witnessed a heard of elephants (with babies), wildebeest, a hyena and a giraffe. This was all in just the first 7 kilometers from the gate to the lodge (ridiculous). The reserve really has it all, in the 6 game drives we did each time we witnessed new animals. During those drives we ran into countless giraffes, countless elephants, white rhino, black rhino, jackals, springbok, lions (3 separate times, and close) , gazelle (all types), wildebeest, zebra, African wild dogs (twice), a leopard and others I cannot even think to list right now including countless species of birds. Game drives depart at 5:30AM and 4:30 PM each day and are staffed by really excellent guides (in our case this was Yolande who was very knowledgeable and hard working, one drive even went 5 hours long as we found a Leopard at night on the way back to the lodge). Morning drives include a stop for coffee/tea/hot chocolate and snack. Afternoon drives stop at sunset for cocktails and snacks. The safari vehicles here are covered which is really nice for rain and sun. I really can't say enough how amazing the animal viewing is here. It is constant and everywhere with some really rare stuff you will be hard pressed to see other places (black rhino, wild dogs). I have to make an honorable mention here of the ground horn bill named "Bird". This local and perhaps overly friendly and mischievous bird the size of a turkey was a real highlight to the trip (following the safari vehicle, walking around the lodge, etc).

Staff:
Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful at all times. They work really hard here on their customer service and it shows.

Food:
Morning: Before the first game drive (5am) they have cereal, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and water available to get you moving.

Mid-morning: Get ready to be stuffed, when you get back from your game drive they generally have a full buffet of items including cereal, meats, cheeses, fruits and this generally includes a savory dish (more common to other parts of the world then here in America) like curries, stir fries and the like. In addition to this you can order hot breakfast including eggs to order, toast and other hot items,

4PM (Tea Time) Before Afternoon Drive: Generally includes a small buffet of snacks like Quiche, home made pizzas, home made stuffed meat pastries, fruit and the like. You also can order drinks from the bar or have tea/coffee.

9PM (back from game drive): Every night they rotate a plated dinner, outdoor fire-pit cooked meal, outdoor plated and buffet. For the plated dinners the Chef personally greets you before your game drive to get our selection. During our stay we had duck breast, filet of beef, king clip fillet, BBQ chicken and ribs along with other starters and desserts. All of the food was really very excellent with the outdoor fire pit being our favorite. When you arrive they will ask you if you have any allergies or preferences, be sure to communicate what you like and what you don't, they seem to be very accommodating.

Overall we would without a doubt recommend Jaci's to family and friends. It is not inexpensive but it is worth it. They saved our trip to Africa from the US and we are very grateful to all of the staff at Jaci';s for making it a vacation to remember. Consider skipping Kruger and going here utilizing your free stop-over in Joburg and save the money on the flights to Nelspruit or Hoedspruit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive response, we are proud to see how much you really enjoyed your stay at Jaci’s. We are glad we were able to assist your family. Our rooms were designed for everyone’s comforts. Every detail from our outside showers to the locations of meals is made to always allow you to feel the bush of Africa. Our chefs, oh yes the chefs! They never seem to disappoint! As being an explorer of Africa, it is essential to have many different varieties of foods to make sure every taste bud has been satisfied and you leave knowing you tried new and amazing things. Our variety of animals and being able to share it with the rest of the world is still such a great honor of ours. We are well known for our wild dogs, they are always an incredible animal to observe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madikwe Game Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaci's Safari Lodge
Jaci's Safari Lodge
#11 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
#7 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Impodimo Game Lodge
Impodimo Game Lodge
#4 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Madikwe Safari Lodge
Madikwe Safari Lodge
#8 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Etali Safari Lodge
Etali Safari Lodge
#5 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodge
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodg...
#10 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaci's Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaci's Tree Lodge

Address: Madikwe Game Reserve, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Madikwe Game Reserve
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Madikwe Game Reserve
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaci's Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaci’s Lodges promise personal attention to detail from effervescent staff each indivdually committed to outstanding service and united in assuring you enjoy an supurb African Safari with memories to be cherished.Jaci's Tree Lodge, with breathtaking raised walkways & only 8 “tree houses” eachhidden amongst the ancient riverine trees, ensures the ultimate, luxurious forest hideaway in the african bush veld.… complimented with daily game drives in expansive madikwe, conducted by knowledgable and attentive guides your wildlife sightings and memories will be unforgettable. Perfect for romantic safaris, weddings, or just to escape the urban jungle...we look forward to pampering you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jaci's Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaci`s Tree Hotel Madikwe Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing