We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
453
17
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
453
17
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole our honeymoon bush bath game drives safari camp other guests dry river bed the reserve south africa once in a lifetime from start to finish tree house whole experience amazing experience african bush luxury tents stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our best safari in SA ! The staff is amazing and the lodge is so beautiful with view on bush ! Only 6 tents so very calm place. The reserve is a bit smaller than Krüger but you can see many animals incl Big 5! Memories for life !

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNARDO S, Owner at Garonga Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback, and so glad you had a magical stay at Garonga.
Best Regards
Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

A big thank you to all the staff at Garonga for making our stay a great experience.
Our guide Sasha and tracker Richard were fantastic, Melody was an absolute gem as was Courage and all the other wonderful staff.

The accomodation, food, service and safari experience was 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gregbribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNARDO S, Owner at Garonga Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks indeed for your very kind words. I will certainly pass on your praise for the Staff.
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here.
Best Regards
Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I spent 5 nights at Garonga Safari Camp. It was one of the friendliest places I have ever stayed at. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and keen to make you feel special and welcome. From the moment I arrived till the moment I left I was looked after and treated beautifully by every staff member and the owner. The accommodation was amazing, clean, well maintained, serviced regularly and in a picturesque part of the game reserve. The safari team were keen to track different animals and make your time with them special! They took time to learn your name and you personally. The safari’s were regular and rewarding and the animals were amazing! There is no way that you could not enjoy your time at the Garonga Safari Camp. It is a Very Special Place and Experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNARDO S, Owner at Garonga Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and so chuffed you enjoyed your stay. Five nights sounds a long time but it goes very quickly with so many activities to do , as well as the Safaris. It was great that you had such a great game viewing experience.
Best Regards
Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We had the most magical stay and unforgettable experience at Garonga. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a luxury safari experience! It was our first safari and it definitely won't be our last. Excellent experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNARDO S, Owner at Garonga Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-You indeed for your positive feedback. The first Safari always stays with you, and makes you want to return. I hope we will see you back again.
Best Regards
Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We could not have had a better stay at Garonga. The camp is beautiful and luxurious, the rangers are amazingly instinctive and knowlegeable and the staff at the camp were so friendly and would do anything to help. We cant wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccaoshea24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNARDO S, Owner at Garonga Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you to stay. Thanks indeed for your very kind words, and so glad you enjoyed your whole Garonga Experience.
Best Regards
Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews