We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
768
42
4
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
768
42
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives tracker eric watering hole wonderful hospitality water hole other guests an amazing experience wild dogs different locations south africa timbavati reserve exceeded our expectations making us feel the entire staff whole experience staff went out of their way enjoyed every minute
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 820 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

our travel itineraries over the years have been almost always independent, meaning no all inclusive and no tour group. in fact we did self driving just prior to staying at the kambaku lodge and had a great time too. but at the lodge it was really wonderful to be pampered and taken care of 24/4, from the moment of waking up to bed time. the lodge itself was beautiful and very efficiently managed by a young and friendly team. It was because of this team that we felt so comfortable and at home. And of course the game drives were wonderful. We saw the big five including a very up-close lion pride. Nick was our guide and he was fantastic. It was a very good decision for us to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nguyenntvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KambakuOwners, Owner at Kambaku Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review on your stay with us - happy to hear that we could pamper you a little ! It is also always lovely to hear that team is working so well together !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

we had a wonderful vacation in South-Africa this summer (LUX.) and spent the time in 6 locations which where perfect. The last 3 days of our vacation we spent in Kambaku. These three days where really the best. We felt like in a family. As we left the last day we really had the feeling to leave best friends. We did experience already some safaries before but had nowhere the experiences made in Kambaku. In case we come back to SA, we will absolutely come back. Do not miss.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mireile2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KambakuOwners, Owner at Kambaku Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

What an amazing review to read - it is our goal to have guests leave feeling like family and we love hearing that this was the case! we pride ourselves on that ! We really hope to welcome you back in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The staff exceeded our expectations with their incredible attention to details from the service standpoint and experientially. There were countless examples of details in the rooms to the staff's literal willingness to jump up at any request... cigars, massages, decaf tea.

The guides, trackers, service staff are pleasant, fun, cordial, knowledgeable and very approachable.

The rooms were very comfortable, large bathrooms, and wonderfully appointed.

You simply can't beat the value or experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jbleeming2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KambakuOwners, Owner at Kambaku Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Fantastic review - thank you so much ! I am so happy that you liked the decor and rooms, and that the staff were so attentive. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the spa treatment as well !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Our family of 5 spent 4D/3N at Kambaku. We had an amazing experience and were so sad to leave. Catherine and Ryno are great managers of the place and always ensure we are happy with our stay. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are always clean with personal touches such as flowers and notes. Ryno is also our ranger and we enjoyed all our game drives with him. We saw many more animals (besides Big 5)than we ever hoped for. Brunch and dinner were served at different location every day and food was delicious. All of us absolutely enjoyed our stay at Kambaku. We had such fond memories and hope to be back in future!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KambakuOwners, Owner at Kambaku Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review ! The personal touches are our pleasure and we are glad to hear the are enjoyed! We would love to welcome you back anytime in teh future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

A beautiful place with beautiful people and breathtaking animals.
very very recommended. the accommodation is spacious the food is great and the Safari drives with the very knowledgeable guides were excellent.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank לירון כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KambakuOwners, Owner at Kambaku Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review - we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews