We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, friendly staff, location close to sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wonderful stay! Would stay there again. Staff was very friendly and provided information about places to see and unique places to eat. The room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was hot and offered lots of variety.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loripruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 448 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family in Ruidoso for some skiing days during winter vacations; the hotel is very close to a couple of museums, a race track, a casino, and the downtown area, so you can easily get to the main attractions. The staff was very attentive and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JAIME B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very clean hotel, great friendly staff and excellent location. We loved that this was out of the way and in the woods. The kids loved seeing deer around the property. Good breakfast. Close to the mountain. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed three nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was clean, plenty of food choices with eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, make your own waffles, cereals, pastries and bagels, yogurt (including fat free), and plenty of hot coffee and cocoa. This certainly adds value to the stay. Lovely resort like grounds on the hillside away from the noise of traffic. Would definitely recommend and will stay again soon!

Room Tip: rooms facing inside courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pine Springs Best Western Motel in Ruidoso Downs NM is a great place to stay... The staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfortable... The location of the motel makes you feel as if you are at resort... Breakfast is good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great hotel, very well maintained. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. The clerk at check in and check were very friendly and provided great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast attendant was attentive and always ready to offer you anything you needed. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Ruidoso.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kokieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were assigned ground floor room 114 but the windows didn't lock so we were switched to room 223. Room 114 had looked newer, was brighter and faced the inside of the courtyard. Otherwise 223 contained the same things as 114 so my review from here will be for 223.

There is a quirk to opening the doors--you lift the handle up when the light turns green after waving your room card at the sensor. My natural inclination was to push the handle down and that doesn't always work. I must've made a ruckus because the manager happened by and helped me get back into the room. It was also at this point where I told her I got another room because the windows didn't lock but I was having difficulties getting into the new room to check it out.

Room 223 was on the ground floor, faced the outside of the complex, overlooking the parking lot. It felt older, less bright with older sink faucet fixtures and AC/Heater unit in the room.
The room had two queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker, TV, bathroom amenities and hairdryer. There was free WiFi and breakfast. The water here felt weird, made my hair feel like broomsticks and my soap not lather as well.

Breakfast was in a separate building located overlooking the courtyard and contained hot food items like eggs, sausage, waffle maker with bread, english muffin, bagels, pastries, cereal and yoghurt. The coffee was pretty good. This was the best breakfast selections of all the hotels we stayed at during this trip.

In the lobby there was also a coffee station with freshly baked cookies. We stayed two nights and housekeeping forgot to come one night. Because of the hassle of changing rooms the first night and being missed by housekeeping the next day, the manager discounted us $10 off per night.

Room Tip: Check that your windows lock. It feels like the rooms facing the courtyard might be more freshly up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
4.7 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $66 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing