We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and peaceful surroundings. Will definitely be returning to this hotel when in the area. Great price. Breakfast was good. The open courtyard with all the patio tables and chairs was very nice to sit in when weather is good. Did not get to use the pool (in the winter) but it looks very clean and nice location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pine Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 435 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very clean and friendly staff. I had my dog with me and there was plenty of space to walk her the area was amazing. We will be back. Thank u we enjoyed our stay.... all except the last night when it started raining the electricity went out but the staff were all very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here many times and really enjoyed it each time. There is a feeling of being way out and in the woods but actually right close to everything. The hot tub is great when operating. The continental breakfast is very nice and the break room is large enough so you don't feel crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Value was good because it's the slow season in Ruidoso but it's obvious that during high season very little if anything changes for the better. The water in this resort is very hard and the shower heads display that readily in that the are adjustable but are so corroded that they can't be adjusted. The toilets require multiple flushing in order to completely void. The shower curtains aren't changed out after each stay and the mildew around there seams evidences that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you are looking for top quality, don't stay here. The staff response to problems and maintenance/ housekeeping issues was poor, at best. I cannot recommend Pine Springs for a quality experience. Although the setting of the hotel/motel is beautiful, the non-response to the problems was very off-putting and disappointing to us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ross J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been to Ruidoso several times a year all my life. This quickly became one of my favorite places. Stayed one night only for a quick trip. Staff was friendly and welcoming even with late arrival. Room was large, warm and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with a very sweet lady to help with any thing needed and was quick about refilling things. She was also very nice. Can't say enough good things and will definitely try to stay again in the spring and summer with my children. Lots of room to roam the out doors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubbock79423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In my opinion this hotel has potential. The rooms were a bit dated and in need of an up-grade. The service was fine. The location was pretty and sort of off the beaten path almost giving it a "part-like" setting. The hot tub was out and the lady at the front desk told us we could use the hot tub at the other Best Western in town. When we went the other hotel they said the hot tub was for hotel guests only. My only real complaint is that we arrived late and it appeared dark and kind of spooky--not warm and inviting. Over all it wasn't bad, just in need of a over-haul, light bulbs burned out, fence broken, hot tub out of order.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $69 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing