We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was a little dated but clean. Overall experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The motel grounds were very clean and beautiful. The price was very affordable. Did not eat at the motel so can not comment on the food, I was there on business and took a class that was held in their conference room. The conference room was average condition and was the right size for what we needed it for. We watched some U-Tube videos and it took awhile for those to download so the internet was not great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pine Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Came back after a year and elected to stay again. Really like the fact the Hotel is stuck up in the woods on a dead end road. This makes parking of collector cars and hot bikes a very safe feeling. We were pleased before but this time we got a king room and it was larger than most suites we have been in. Two flat screen TVs, seperate area for couch and two easy chairs, made for very nice room. Breakfast was typical for this type of Hotel, waffles, eggs, sauage, and the norm of pasteries and cereal. But wait! Somehow they have found a different sauage that actually tastes good. It looks like all the other pattys you have seen, but great taste and hot! Good Job! Grounds are excellent for family with little kids, pre schoolers love to wander down the paths. Older kids love the pool and hot pool in the woods. Overall, this Hotel is Highly recommended in my book.

Room Tip: King rooms on the end of each building are like big suites! Ask for them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Nice courtyard and clean rooms. Always stay here when I visit Ruidoso, NM for the Motorcycle Rallys. It is out of the way from all noise and is located in the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went there for the Motorcycle Rally. The staff was great and the rooms were very big and clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was very good. The grounds of this hotel, . compared the others in the area, are fantastic and a great place for friends to meet. we already booked 4 rooms for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped at the Pine Springs for one night whilst travelling between Carlsbad and Albuquerque. The setting is very pleasant up amongst the pine trees by the Ruidoso Downs Racecourse. Everywhere was quiet and relaxing. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well-kept. We did not have time to use the pool but it looked fine, although the hot-tub was out of order.

The room itself was quite basic and a little tired but it was spacious and had everything that we needed. We were on the ground floor with a view of the courtyard. The only complaint was the stained carpet which was a bit off-putting and needed replacing / cleaning.

The business computer in the reception area was very useful. All the staff we met were pleasant and breakfast in the separate dining room was fine with a good choice of items.

At night it was only a short drive into Ruidoso for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewell_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Comfortable and located in a nice tree covered area with a nice view of the mountains. Shopping and dining very close by. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed-Smith1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Artesia, New Mexico, USA
21
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very poor front desk staff .......... Not friendly nor accomadating ,,,,and cater to racial discrimination .....very low water pressure in shower and the noise in the adjoining rooms is unacceptable ......Reservatins are not guaranteed nor respected ........... special needs requests are not considered or accepted ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $69 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing