We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Here Should be La Q's Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The entire stay was pleasant. The most memorable part, however, was breakfast. Not really the breakfast itself, although it was a generous complimentary buffet with all items conveniently arranged, and well-stocked, but this property's secret weapon is Norma. Norma served all with a smile, and a helping hand to any in need - young, old, and in between. Just one example we observed was her kindness while preparing a waffle for an elderly gentleman when he was unable to do it himself. She definitely sets the bar high by working hard, working smart, and being kind.

Room Tip: Choose a hillside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I once again chose to stay at the La Quinta in Ruidoso for our anniversary, and once again we were pleased with our choice. AT the price, this hotel provides value for money with comfortable, clean rooms. In addition, it is a pet-friendly venue so the whole family could really go on vacation!

Room Tip: Suites are available, so if this is of interest be sure to enquire about availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenwynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Although this hotel sits right on a busy road in town, the room we had in the rear of the hotel was fine! The view out back was open range of a small butte. Rooms are standard size for a moderate hotel chain. Furnishings include a microwave and mini refrigerator which are always nice to have.
Complimentary breakfast had ample selections of cold cereals, fresh fruit, and ready made scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy. Wafflemakers also available for 'make your own'. Only downer at breakfast was the coffee --- some type of commercial machine that did not taste like a fresh brew at all. Several restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Pleasant/helpful staff.

Room Tip: Top floor - rear of building away from ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Husband and I made the trip to Ruidoso for a few days and, as usual, stayed at the LaQuinta, Ruidoso Downs. This location is easy to get to and very nice and clean, absolutely NO problems whatsoever; prices were reasonable and it was a very enjoyable trip.
The one thing that made this location so nice was the clerks and how "pet Friendly" they ALL were!! They had to meet, talk with and get to know our Cocker, DeeDee and that made us feel a little bit more welcome. Thank you to each of the desk folks for extending that courtesy!! We, and DeeDee, appreciated it....and the doggies treats!!
We would, and do, highly recommended this location to any and all of our friends, with pets or not...didn't hear a single bark for four days/nights. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosebud_TXBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
El Paso, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here on the 25th, 26th and 27th of June 2013, Arrived around 4 pm and check in was quick, asked the lady behind the counter where a good Mexican food restaurant was and she mentioned Jesse's across the street from the hotel. My wife and I liked the suite, it was located on the back side and was very quiet. Don't think there is really a view from this hotel but we wasn't there for a view anyway. Everything was clean and fresh looking. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles and juices. I would stay here again and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruzing719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple days, it was okay. Cheap, but room was clean and it was quiet. A little far from everything though. People were stand offish but friendly enough. Might stay here again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpionstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
231 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruidoso Downs
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

Address: 26147 US Highway 70, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $70 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing