We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a WIN at Ruidoso Downs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Husband and I made the trip to Ruidoso for a few days and, as usual, stayed at the LaQuinta, Ruidoso Downs. This location is easy to get to and very nice and clean, absolutely NO problems whatsoever; prices were reasonable and it was a very enjoyable trip.
The one thing that made this location so nice was the clerks and how "pet Friendly" they ALL were!! They had to meet, talk with and get to know our Cocker, DeeDee and that made us feel a little bit more welcome. Thank you to each of the desk folks for extending that courtesy!! We, and DeeDee, appreciated it....and the doggies treats!!
We would, and do, highly recommended this location to any and all of our friends, with pets or not...didn't hear a single bark for four days/nights. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosebud_TXBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 300 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
El Paso, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here on the 25th, 26th and 27th of June 2013, Arrived around 4 pm and check in was quick, asked the lady behind the counter where a good Mexican food restaurant was and she mentioned Jesse's across the street from the hotel. My wife and I liked the suite, it was located on the back side and was very quiet. Don't think there is really a view from this hotel but we wasn't there for a view anyway. Everything was clean and fresh looking. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles and juices. I would stay here again and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruzing719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple days, it was okay. Cheap, but room was clean and it was quiet. A little far from everything though. People were stand offish but friendly enough. Might stay here again in a pinch.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpionstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I chose the La Quinta Inn for a recent weekend stay. We arrived early, but were able to check into our room. The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in answering questions we had concerning local attractions. Our room was well appointed with a view towards the mountains. The hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The pool is open from 6am - 10pm, so one can go for an early morning swim. The adjacent exercise room has a treadmill, elliptical, bicycle and an all-purpose machine. Breakfast was included in the price and had the usual fare, including waffles, biscuits and gravy. There was also a good selection of teas. We would certainly stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband, toddler and I went to Ruidoso for a night away. We usually stay in cabins when we go, but thought swimming would be great with our little one. We chose this hotel due to the great reviews. It exceeded expectations. It was clean and comfy, but the best part was the customer service.
Everyone was friendly. The housekeeper smiled and said good morning as we walked to breakfast and the behind the desk staff was also very friendly.
The pool was nice, we were the only ones using it.
The part that I'm most appreciative and impressed by is the help we received from Hal when my husband and I drove off leaving my toddler's "lovies" behind! For anyone with children, these can be very sentimental and special. Losing one could cause unsightly tantrums and meltdowns for days.
Well, we realized as we were an hour down the road and called the hotel. Hal personally went up to check scour the hotel room for the lost lovies. He held them for us and when we returned he greeted me with a warm smile of understanding. He had the lovies in the front chair awaiting our return. He was very sweet and that bit of personal touch means a lot these days.
Thank you for our very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#8 of 23 in Ruidoso
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruidoso Downs
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

Address: 26147 US Highway 70, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing