We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    69
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
108
76
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a newer, very well run La Quinta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The indoor pool and spa was a nice plus. The rooms are large and quiet, and the property is in a beautiful area. This is one of the best in the La Quinta chain we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Thought prices would have been a little lower after Labor Day, but overall highly recommended. The rooms were cleaned quickly and always looked forward to seeing such a great job done. This was a nicen quiet place to stay and our room had a peaceful, mountain view

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Gerat place to stay when traveling with your pet. Very friendly staff will ensure your complete satisfaction. They need to toss the comforters, but the room was grat in every other way. Booked online for $99 thru Priceline but could have got room for $80 if booked on arrival. Otherwise, a very positive experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel two years ago and was impressed with the facility, the staff and the cleanliness. On my latest trip I booked this hotel again and was not disappointed. Usually there is a degradation of a facility due to age and the staff has changed, but I have to say that I could find nothing to complain about. Maintained so well it was like it was two years ago. The staff was great and the manager is very personable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
223 reviews
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
194 reviews
3.8 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Address: 26147 US Highway 70, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing