We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility and super friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    69
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
108
76
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Thought prices would have been a little lower after Labor Day, but overall highly recommended. The rooms were cleaned quickly and always looked forward to seeing such a great job done. This was a nicen quiet place to stay and our room had a peaceful, mountain view

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Gerat place to stay when traveling with your pet. Very friendly staff will ensure your complete satisfaction. They need to toss the comforters, but the room was grat in every other way. Booked online for $99 thru Priceline but could have got room for $80 if booked on arrival. Otherwise, a very positive experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel two years ago and was impressed with the facility, the staff and the cleanliness. On my latest trip I booked this hotel again and was not disappointed. Usually there is a degradation of a facility due to age and the staff has changed, but I have to say that I could find nothing to complain about. Maintained so well it was like it was two years ago. The staff was great and the manager is very personable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kevini693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the third year my cousin and I have stayed at LaQuinta Ruidoso Downs. Hal, the clerk at the front desk during the early part of the day is extremely pleasant and helpful. He made sure we got the kind of room we wanted on the third floor back side. Always a pleasant word. Frank, the evening clerk was always pleasant and helpful. Two young lady clerks were also quite friendly and helpful, took our picture and went to the kitchen to get cookies that had been put away.
La Quinta provides a breakfast which is nice . Really like their new coffee machine which is readily available anytime and serves very good coffee.
The location of the Inn is excellent for trips to Ruidoso Downs, shopping , and the casino at Inn of the Mountain Gods.
See you next year for our annual trip !

Room Tip: Always like that third floor back side for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Every aspect of our stay was top-notch. The staff was very friendly and commited to making our stay the best it could be. The rooms were clean, beautiful, and extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi area very much. Front desk staff was very helpful with navigating the Ruidoso area and it's attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 499brentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
3.8 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Address: 26147 US Highway 70, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
La Quinta Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing