We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Denny's”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was Denny's”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food and service was what we expected, it was right on the highway. It was quick and easy place to eat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    22
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Art Deco diner adds atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am not a big fan of chain restaurants, but the decor is nice and the food is the usual Denny's, always safe to eat, and good for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank wildwoodsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Chris was exceptional and the whole staff was friendly and helpful. Food also was quite good and satisfying, and management was responsive to special requests.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldthwaite
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Denney's All American Diner”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is open 24/7/365. Yes it was open Christmas. Now you have to be patinet on Christmas because they have a skelleton crew. But the quality of the food was as usual. They have good food any time you want it. It is like an old timey diner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We just wanted pie”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was late one night and we just wanted pie. I got apple and my husband got their apple crumb pie. It was just average. Later in the week we went to the market and bought a Mrs. Smith's Cherry Cobbler and heated it in the toaster oven at the Lodge we stayed at. A MUCH BETTER DECISION, and it was delicious eating it in front of the fireplace.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing