We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gomo Gomo Game Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
383
76
26
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
76
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holewater holeherd of elephantsbush walkour honeymoonoff roadbreakfast and lunchstayed for nightssafari experiencewild dogsfood was greatmale lionwake up callcamp firefantastic experiencekruger national parkloved every minute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 498 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Every person working at Gomo Gomo was the epitome of kind and friendly service. Our game drives were fantastic and might have only been rivaled by the quality of the food. Each accommodation is placed near the waterhole in the middle of the private reserve, and we saw warthogs, a croc, and a few impala while we were there. The day before we arrived there were supposedly around 30 elephants there. Overall I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What a place and what lovely people at Gomo Gomo. This game lodge was the perfect place for me, my daughter (14) and husband to make our African safari a big WOW! Once we entered the lodge and were welcomed by the always smiling Linda and our ranger Riaan, we had nothing to worry about. The briefing provided by Riaan was spot on and for the next four days we just let him and the rest of the Gomo Gomo team take care of us. And they did without a fault. The two game drives every morning and evening were brilliant and the duo of Riaan and tracker, Caswell, made sure that we got to see the Big 5 several times over (except for the leopard that showed up only once during our trips). No effort was spared to ensure that the game sighting was done safely and comfortably. Several times we were taken off track to see the animals from really close up. What an experience! All thanks to the enterprise and enthusiasm of the always smiling Riaan. Gomo Gomo's waterhole was a beehive of activity right through the day as animals ranging from elephants to impalas and baboons came by for a drink. The food and wine were exceptional and made for a good supplement to the main course - game viewing. We were impressed also by the several green initiatives of Gomo Gomo. If you plan a safari at Kruger you don't need to think of any other place. Just book Gomo Gomo. Waiting impatiently for out next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParagliderBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The rangers, trackers and all staff are totally committed to making your bush and game viewing experience the best it can be. And they succeeded. Saw a white lion cub and the other big five, including stunning leopard encounter.

1  Thank maxfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at gomo gomo for 2 nights. excellent location, wonderful cottages and great service.We sighted all Big 5 during the game drive.Thanks to the well informed game guide riyaan and jeffrey.My kids thoroughly enjoyed it.The staff were friendly and ready to help in any concern.
would definitely recommend the place and would love to go back again!!!:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there just for a night but were lucky to see all BIG5 in just 2games. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Just one negative-- there is no WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thegreatA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews