We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loved everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ezulwini Game Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We loved our stay in Ezulwini last September. The staff went above and beyond to please us, and they definitely did! They have 2 lodges: one is called something like Jack´s Lodge (don´t remember) and the other, River Lodge, by Orange River. We had booked the River Lodge, but ended up satying at the other, where we were the only guests for 2 days and got a very exclusive service!

The (let´s call it Jack´s) Lodge has about 5 bangalows, all around a nice swimming pool. On the back of bangalows is a pond, where one can watch, from your varand, animals go for water during the hot days. We also had a voyer girafe who tried to sniff out of our window when I was changing! The place decoreted with wonderful carved stuff, the wine cellar is magnific and the food is superb! All that at very reasonable price! (I got scared with prices on prived resererves in South Africa, but this one is well worth the money!).

We were not very luck with the safaris, but Craig (guide) and the tracker did their best to find as much big 5 as they could (we drove for 5 hours after a lioness with cubs). The tracker was amazing (he found a camaleon on a tree at a night drive), and Craig himself is a live history about wild life tourism development in south africa.

The braai night was very nice, and the staff performed some local folk stuff. Just loved it! We booked through roomsforafrica.

One last piece: 2 nights is the right amount to go for. Frommers said "at least 2 nights", but I realy think, unless you have scientific interests, you will get tired of driving around chasing animals more than that!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabianaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preciosas las que tienen mini piscina privada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harderinthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuevosFuertes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leilaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Varistot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
20.4 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
414 reviews
17.4 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,811 reviews
2.7 mi away
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Cam...
#4 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Elandela Private Game Reserve
Elandela Private Game Reserve
#62 of 176 in Kruger National Park
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#2 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
750 reviews
22.5 mi away
Thornybush Waterside Lodge
Thornybush Waterside Lodge
#2 of 12 in Thornybush Private Game Reserve
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezulwini Game Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezulwini Game Lodges

Address: Ezulwini Billy's & River Lodge | Olifants West Nature Reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: $842 - $1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ezulwini Game Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ezulwini, the Zulu word for 'Place of Paradise', is situated in the centre of the Greater Kruger National Park, Balule Nature Reserve section, where Africa remains unspoiled. Ezulwini prides itself on being able to offer an exceptional African setting, indigenous fauna and flora as well as unique character and charm, to provide you with an authentic experience. Ezulwini Billy's Lodge nestles deep in the heart of lion country and offers three standard chalets as well as three new luxury suites with their own lounge area, private deck and plunge pool, indoor and outdoor shower and super King-Size beds. Ezulwini River Lodge is on the famous Olifants River, with large riverine trees and wonderful sightings of elephant, hippo and crocodile. River Lodge offers 4 standard rooms and 4 Ultra Luxury Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ezulwini Game Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ezulwini Game Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Ezulwini Game Lodges South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing