We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNBELIEVABLE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balule Nature Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tsakane Safari Camp
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I find it diffiult to put into words the experience I had a Tsakane. The people involved in maintaining the camp are not only extreemly professional but they are also able to engage on persona llevel with the traveller at the camp. Each of us were made to feel extreemlwelcome, other accommodation was awesome, I was fortunate to have a tent style ... which I loved.Lying in bed and listening to the animals is an amazing experience. Being only small groups at the camp enabled the walks interactive and person, have to mention it..our guide Fritz was awesome, knowledgeable and engaging. Many sightings and many laughs. Do not miss the opportunity to experience Tsakane. When Y decided to extend my holiday assistance was given in regards to sightseeing and alternate safaris. thank you. Leigh

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Tsakane Safari Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Definitely the best part of our holiday in South Africa! Very knowledgeable guides, excellent service and lots of animals.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank SanderVanLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This experience will alter your life forever. Tsakane Safari's staff have a intimate love and passion for offering the guest not only the big 5, but the complete bush experience. The bush walks give you an opportunity to get up close and personal with the pulse of Africa. ( There are plenty of lodges to choose from, but choosing Tsakane will leave you grinning for the next couple of weeks )

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bush-Wild-Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at Tsakane Safari camp and had the time of our lives! We were so lucky to be the only ones there at that time and were spoilt rotten by Emile, Barry and the team. The grounds were kept immaculately clean and the staff were always looking to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

We loved every minute!

Thanks guys, we'll recommend you to all our friends and we'll be back soon!

:) Eileen, Thandi and Mike- from AUSTRALIA

Room Tip: Then safari tents give you the real feel of being out in the middle of Kruger park, but in luxury- y...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

food was just above average.
bush walks are interesting.
a real bush atmosphere but the game drives are a bit dull. No big 5 in this area.
One of the ranger told me: I have not seen an elephant in 6 months.
ii is a pity.
At night we heard a lion. At day time the ranger could not find him
regards
schliek

Room Tip: all the huts are good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank schliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jojo05rtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle lodges zijn comfortabel en voorzien van airco.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balule Nature Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baluleni Safari Lodge
Baluleni Safari Lodge
#6 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roamers Rest Safari Lodge
Roamers Rest Safari Lodge
#7 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ezulwini Game Lodges
Ezulwini Game Lodges
#8 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ximongwe Safaris
Ximongwe Safaris
#10 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsakane Safari Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsakane Safari Camp

Address: Kruger National Park, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer two night (Friday to Sunday), three night (Friday to Monday), four night (Monday to Friday) and seven night (Monday to Monday) walking safari packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tsakane Safari Camp South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing