We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% TOP CLASS BUSHCAMP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“100% TOP CLASS BUSHCAMP”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much with Kjell and Kim - Billy is an excellent guide.

Rooms are superb - Food fabulous.

Long game drives, we saw all the big Five.

Kjell, you even found a leopard for me on our last night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortijo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    39
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
282
535
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This place was incredible..amazing safari, people, service, food...this place had it all...safari cant get any better!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2011

My wife and I booked at Naledi for three nights, four days in November 2010. The trip was an experience of a lifetime. The resort was extremely comfortable, with well-appointed bungalows. We were picked up at the airport by Craig for a short drive to camp, and immediately saw wildlife at the watering hole. Despite a morning of rain and some chilly temps (contrasted with a scorching hot first day), our wildlife sightings were great--While we never found the elusive leopard, we did stumble across a pride of lion, three rhinos, buffalo and herds upon herds of elephant). Kjell is an amazing driver and host, always making sure the guests are comfortable and getting the photos they're seeking. We were surprised at first by the low cost, thinking it had to be an error, but the business model seems to let them keep costs down while providing great amenities. There's no spa or room service--but frankly, you're on game drives for 7+ hrs most days, eating most of the other time--there's hardly a chance to miss either of those things. The food was excellently-prepared, and my wife, who's a vegetarian, was completely accommodated with her own meals each day. The folks at Naledi went so far as to help us celebrate my wife's 30th birthday with a special presentation. The trip, in short, was exhausting, amazing, overwhelming, and too short.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naledibushcamp, Owner at Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Dear Guest

Mnay thanks for your review, which is greatly appreciated, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your wifes 30th birthday celebrations with us.

Kind regards
Kjell and team Naledi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed in Naledi the second time. We have seen this year the elefants, which we missed last year and we´ll come back to see the leopard. Thanks again to Kjell,Kim, Craig and the staff, they gave us once again the feeling, that we are at home.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saschafey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naledibushcamp, Owner at Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review which is greatly appreciated, and we thank you for having stayed with us this second time, and look forward to hosting you at naledi in the future again.

Kind regards
Kjell and Team Naledi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

When I set out to book a "safari" for my wife, my parents and me, I didn't know where to begin. I logged into Trip Advisor and saw the excellent reviews for the Naledi Bush Camp. We spent four days with Kjell, Kim and Craig and felt like part of their family. Only one very private guest was visiting during our stay, so we felt like we had the entire camp to ourselves; from what I understand keeping the camp small and more intimate is something that Kjell likes to do. In addition to the wonderful ambiance of the camp, the excellent 5-star cuisine, and the relaxing afternoon's by the pool, the more than 6 hours of game driving each day was like nothing I had experienced before. The highlight was experiencing an elephant bath itself 3 meters from us. I was even covered by some mud that splashed into our vehicle. My mother believes that these four days were her favorite travel experience of her life and I am relatively confident this can be largely attributed to the staff at Naledi. The trip was fantastic and certainly worth the price, which I believe--- based on my research--- is well below the price of other similar camps. Very frankly speaking, I could not imagine what a camp that costs twice as much could possibly offer that the Naledi does not already offer. We had two relatively minor recommendations: (1) Tipping guidance would have been appreciated (not Naledi's fault, but Naledi could offer some guidance here) and (2) we were quite surprised at the high amount of our bar tab. The prices were not clear to us ( I don't recall seeing a price list -- I would recommend a price sheet be provided to guests). That very minor detail aside, the trip was wonderful and I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Naledi to all of you out there trying to decide where to go and what to do. This is how you should see the greater Kruger Park. My wife and I have vacationed all around the world and will be talking about these four days for the rest of our life.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manz174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naledibushcamp, Owner at Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review which is greatly appreciated, your comments regarding tipping and the Bar prices is also noted.

Tipping is extremely difficult as its really up to each individuals preference and some people have taken exception to a guidance from ourselves.

The bar prices are available at the bar should any guest request them as many have done so in the past.

Look forward to Hosting you in the future again

Kind regards
Kjell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, Kjell, Craig and Kim made our group of 3 feel right at home. The game drives Kjell led were amazing! It was incredible how close we came to lions, elephants, and giraffes. We even were able to spot a leopard after searching all day. The lodging itself was very clean and modern, and the food was simply outstanding. The food was definitely more on the gourmet side. All in all, I couldn't be happier with my stay here!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbp628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Naledi Bushcamp is an amazing place

Kjell and Kim are the perfect hosts in every way. Nothing was to much for them. They went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable, even Kjell, driving us in pouring rain to see the lions and other wildlife. The food was exceptional, also the three different venues for each meal. Sidwell, the tracker was marvellous. Naledi is a very special place and we would highly recommend it to travellers... we felt as if we were with 'family.' Kjell's vast knowledge of the bush and animals was a real eye-opener. We shall return one day. The accommodation was second to none, tastefully finished and very well appointed. We enjoyed sitting on the verandah and relaxing in the spa, whilst enjoying a beer or two from the well stocked bar. Take a bow Kjell and Kim, your efforts were truly 1st class. Long live Naledi!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_and_MBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
255 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,657 reviews
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge
#1 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
345 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 19 in Balule Nature Reserve
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Property: Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, South African Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing