We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Fantastic, this is truly an amazing place to stay.
First, a great pick-up at the airport and direct to the camp. Received with cold drinks and shown around.
The rooms, amazing, with all the comforts we are used to in the cities such as aircon, fans, great shower, lovely beds and all cleaned and made up every morning and evening before you get back from the game drives.
The game drives are also great, with Kjell and Sidwel, the tracker, taking us on the search of the big 5, of which in three days we saw four, and at very close quarters. The snacks during the drives are also very nice.
Once back from the game drives we were treated to great meals prepared by Kim, a suprise every time and which tasted amazing.
Craig, also an expereinced tracker and great fun to be with, took us to Kruger park for the day which was very interesting and also to Moholoholo rehabilitation center for wild animals, both of which are close to Naledi.
The whole experience was amazing and the real stand-out point is the personnal touch to everything that is done. We now feel part of the Naledi family as the agenda is made on what you want to do and not what the camp has set up for you to do. Time is a mere guide line and flexibility the order of the day.
You want personnal treatment, great accommodation, great food and drinks, very friendly hosts and a real chance to see African wild life? this is the place for you.
Many thanks to Kjell, Kim, Keeta, Craig and staff at Naledi.

Dumphreys, Rio, Brazil.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JDLBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2009

What a way to start the year, we breezed into the camp just after lunchtime, the air was hot but our welcome even warmer. We were ushed into the airconditioned well stocked bar and quaffed down a bitterly cold beer. The accomodation was luxurious, in stark contrast to the wild, harsh but breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful game reserve. On only two game drives we were priveleged enough to witness an abundance of wildlife. Fish Eagles, Francolin, Water Buck, Zebra, Impala, Kudu, Giraffe, the cutest Dwarf Mongoose, Black Backed Jackals, Hippo, the biggest lizard/monitor/leguaan thing i have ever seen and Lion and Lioness. Totally amazing. The virtual horizen swimming pool was so welcome in the lowveld heat. There is a huge lookout above the bar/dining room, which boasts panaramic views plus a telescope and night spotlight. We feasted at night outside with an award winning braai (barbeque) and followed by more cold beer, Bliss.
A thousand thanks to you, Kim, Kjell, Craig and Keetah, for making our visit so special.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bushpig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Naledi, Balule 18th-20th December, 2008

I came from Paradise Camp where I joined a volunteer project to Naledi Bushcamp and thought to myself:
"What´s following to Paradise?".
I know the answer now - I came from Paradise to Heaven.
I was the only guest and I enjoyed everything the great view of the own waterhole, breakfast, lunch, diner and the peaceful atmosphere.
They treated me as a guest and as a friend as well and they did everything to enjoy my stay and they succeeded.
Surely, I will come back.

Freiamt, Germany

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reimund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Having lived in South Africa we have had the opportunity to visit many game farms and safari lodges. Most of them very nice in various places in northern South Africa. We love nature, the bush and the tranquility we find there.

In January 2007 we decided to visit Naledi Bush Camp, recommended by friends. This turned out to be our best trip to the bush ever. We had for the first time no prearranged schedule, everything was done at our time and will.

The owner Kjell, who is also the game ranger, does not insist on specific hours, he will tell you when its good to go out in the bush, but all in your own time. Kjell is passionate about nature and has an ability to tell the story so that its exiting to be part of a game drive or walk. One night we followed 3 male lions for hours, in most safari lodges we would have had to return for dinner, however, Kjell was ready to stay out all night, if that’s what we wanted. Later that night, while we had dinner around the camp fire, elephants passed by, just a stone throw from where we enjoyed our bbq dinner.

We went home with a great feeling and joy. In January 2008 we returned to Naledi Bush Camp with our family. Needless to say it was yet another amazing trip, great hospitality, we almost felt like we were part of the camp.


Dubai

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SafarimadDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Naledi is a great Get-Away. We were the only 2 people in this small camp but had all the amenities of a larger establishment. I loved the fact that is is small and intimate so the hosts can catered to you personally. This allows for more schedule freedom. The family run business is friendly and knowledgable and it was great to be able to ask enless questions!

We also had some interesting game experiences despite the dought that has plaged the area for months. I will attach a couple of photos. I look forward to going back after the rains to see the transformation!

Stayed: October 2008
Thank EC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

I had the opportunity to stay at Naledi Bushcamp prior to leaving Hoedspruit. It was a wonderful experience, Kjell (owner) and his family went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best.
I am a vegetarian and I find that people outside of North America never get it right; they got it right at Naledi. The Lodge is magnificent, the view from the game tower is superb, the food was great and let’s not forgets the bar!! Good times!
Kjell and Craig are very knowledgeable about the area and the animals. The morning before I left Beluli, they took me on a game drive; we saw a pride of lions. This was the first time I had seen lioness, it was the perfect way to end my stay.

Thanks for everything guys...it was awesome!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fabulousn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thamirys Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naledibushcamp, Owner at Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
404 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,751 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
662 reviews
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 14 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: $456 - $1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, South African Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing