We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Enkoveni Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Enkoveni Camp”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friend and I recently returned from a trip to Africa which included three nights at the Naledi Enkoveni Camp. After reading all the fantastic reviews, I was a little afraid that it was all too good be true. I was definitely proven wrong! Shaun, Rozanne and the whole team did everything in their power (and then some) to make our stay the best. We felt welcome from the very start, just as if we were staying in their home. Our room was extremely comfortable, the food was first rate and the game drives were amazing. We never knew what we might come across on a drive but it was always something interesting. I'll never forget seeing four male lions all together one night! Even after staying at Enkoveni for three nights, we were sad to leave and wished we had stayed longer. I definitely recommend Enkoveni to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    39
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
285
537
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked four nights at Naledi Bushcamp based on the excellent reviews here in tripadvisor so my expectations were high..... and they were surpassed on every level! We had such a fantastic time, the camp, the safaris, the accommodation and the food were exceptional. Kjell and his team work so hard to ensure that guests are well cared for and get the maximum from their trip. The safaris are so exciting and Kjell and his trackers are so experienced and knowledgable that every ride into the bush was a new experience for us each time. All of this for very a reasonable prices, you really can't go wrong. I would definately go back in fact I'd be off like a shot!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 783Belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Naledi in September and had an amazing time! Kjell and his staff are incredibly attentive to their guests and will never leave you wanting for more. I cannot rave enough about the food served by the on-site chefs at each meal. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived to when we left we were looked after so well by Kjell and his staff. The accommodation and meals were wonderful and individual needs were catered for. I could not have asked for better. The game drives were fantastic and very informative as was the walk with Prem who made the experience so very enjoyable. We had a wonderful morning at a hide and saw the animals exhibiting their natural behaviours. Kjell also organise a day trip for us to Blyde Canyon and the surrounding area. We had 4 days and I would suggest that you need a minimum of 3 or 4 to really get the most out of it. I totally recommend this magic place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Leadwood which had 2 rooms each with an ensuite, a deck looking out to the park, a plun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Even 10 stars isn't enough to accurately portray how remarkable this experience was!! I will admit I was hesitant about the rigors of safari schedule (I am NOT a morning person), but I found myself almost looking forward to waking up for 5:30 am departure and my time at Naledi Enkoveni was in actuality, the most relaxing of 5 weeks of travelling.

Everything at Enkoveni was absolutely first rate! I cannot say enough for how amazing the welcome and general atmosphere of this camp were. Managers Shaun and Rozanne are truly incredible. They are extremely personable, professional, helpful, and gracious. Rozanne gave us the warmest reception upon arrival, was there to meet you after every evening game drive with a drink and hot towel, and made sure everyone was well looked after. Shaun was also our guide and amazed with his baffling wealth of knowledge, night-vision skills, and persistance to finding us as many animals and as close as possible. Our tracker Kaswell was also relentless in his search for elephants and other animals which we truly appreciated. I found the rest of the Enkoveni team to be just as enthusiastic and pleasant.

The room was beautiful and I found the bed extremely comfortable. Every meal was wonderful, with food being excellent in both taste and quality, and presentation. The setting along the river made for stunning views from either your private deck or the communal areas and provided wildlife viewing opportunities right from camp. I'm sure my overall experience was enhanced by decent weather, plenty of animal sightings, and exceptionally lovely fellow guests, but for the most part it was Naledi Enkoveni that was responsible for a thoroughly enjoyable stay! My only disappointment? That I had to leave.

My advice for anyone considering a safari: Stay at Naledi!! And stay a mininmum of 3 to 4 nights to be able to maximize your viewing opportunites and get the most enjoyment out of your visit. We were only able to stay two nights at Enkoveni, then a third at another camp, and I found it hard to transition. Even then with 3 days of safari, at the end of the trip I regretted it wasn't longer. There is also a considerable amount of debate as to when in your holiday to schedule safari; my personal opinion would be to save the best for last. And lastly, remember the weather and habits of wild animals are not within the control of anyone at Naledi so don't hold these things against them or let them stop you from having a wonderful time. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

we have just returned from our honeymoon and stayed at Naledi for 3 nights. It so beyond our wildest dreams in terms of what we saw, where we stayed, the food we ate and the hospitality. All of the staff are a credit to Kjell, the owner. Kjell made our stay really interesting and was a fantastic host. Being in a private game reserve was fantastic - we only ever passed one van per day with other tourists and so we really felt like it was just us in this giant area with lots of animals. We managed to get 2.5 metres from sleeping lions, who were yawning lots after a big kills. We also saw lion cubs which were gorgeous!
Kjell and his trackers make sure they give you the best possible experience on each drive. The van was brilliant - everyone could easily see out but as Naledi only has capacity for few guest, the van is never too full.
The accommodation was great - and we even had our washing done and our car cleaned!! It's all very discrete and personal with lovely touches such as a staff member waiting for our return from the night drive with drinks and the beds being turned down and the lights on during our meal so we went back to our inviting and warm rooms.
There is a small pool overlooking a watering hole and we were very lucky to see a family of elephants bathing in it. We also did the day walk which was interesting as well as going to the hide. We didnt see anything there, but Kjell's team had packed us some snacks and drinks in a cool bag so it was very peaceful and lovely!
Do no use the GPS co-ordinates in the sat nav though - just use the name Naledi!
Whilst eating we could hear roaring lions which was an incredible experience.
Kjell and his team were genuinely interested in what we had seen, what we thought, how we were etc and made the conversations they must have had lots and lots of times seem fresh which is the sign of an excellent host.
We enjoyed the best food here during our entire stay in South Africa and would go back like a shot as it's absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's true what everyone says about this place. Stop searching and just go! The place, the food and the team are amazing. And the game, it was really, really exciting. You will not be disappointed. Everything was perfect.

Paulo and Luciana

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
257 reviews
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
393 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
434 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#2 of 20 in Balule Nature Reserve
644 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 20 in Balule Nature Reserve
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Property: Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, South African Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing