We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$68
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
StayEasy Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcadia Hotel(Pretoria)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
290
42
14
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
42
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstented campwater holewatering holegame drivesmorning and eveningwonderful experienceclose to naturesmall poolsafari experiencethe reserveoff roadshower areawent straightelectric blanketsfellow gueststhree nightsafter dark
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 357 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was fortunate enough to have stayed here in the beginning of April 2014. The experience at Kruger and specifically at this location was phenomenal. Let me clear up some confusion. You are staying in a game preserve that boarders Kruger as in there are no fences or roads that separate one park from the other. I mention this because in Kruger you aren't allowed to off road at all and some of my best experiences were when we went hunting with leopards while off-roading. I saw the big five within two game drives... Enough said right? Let's just say I saw wild dogs mating, went on a hunt with a leopard and saw him pursue and kill a warthog, and a pride of lions?!?!?! Crazy right?

Let me go on! This is the place for people who like being out in nature but not having to rough it in any way! The food is three course and the guides make you feel at home. I didn't suffer a single mosquito bite and was able to fall asleep to the sounds of nature (sometimes lions right near my tent.... ) and then was awakened with the rising of the sun. Bathroom is large and spacious and includes two showers and a tub! One of my favorite things was to sit on my leather couch on my deck and read during the down time between safaris.

I am a single female traveler and felt completely safe at this location. Anton, Nicholas, and Philip made my stay an excellent experience! Highly recommend this to anyone who has even the slightest interest of staying in a tent. This is the best way to safari! Thanks Honeyguide!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinThaver, Director of Sales at Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Annette H

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great review of your Honeyguide experience.

We are Delighted that you enjoyed your Authentic Tented Safari experience without having to rough it out . Your wonderful feedback has been passed on to Anton , Phillip, Nicolas and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manyeleti on your next visit to South Africa

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

we spent 3 days in Mantobeni camp, the small tented camp close to Koka Moya
thanks to the organization of camp, the experience of Vaughan (guide) and Ezechiel (tracker), we've a full experience of real africa, together with comfort and good cuisine.
every euro paid for this period was well worth
you'll thank us for this suggestion
carlo and sandra - italia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandramonti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinThaver, Director of Sales at Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Carlo and Sandra

Thank you for your wonderful review and your compliments have been passed on to Vaughan, Ezechiel and the staff members at Honeyguide.

We always strive to ensure that the best safari experience is had by our guests and positive feedback such as yours only makes us want to strive to be even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Sleeping in a tent, hearing the leopard rubbing on the side of it, or waking up with a big elephnat just outside the tent, is priceless. For all the rest you can use MasterCard!!!
Nice location, nice staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macrob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinThaver, Director of Sales at Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear macrob59

Thank you for taking the time to express your priceless experience at Honeyguide

The Honeyguide team hopes you will come and enjoy the wonders of the Manyeleti with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from a fanatic four days at Honeyguide. We had never been on a safari before and had no idea what to expect. We got to see so many animals up close and our guide, Anton, and tracker, Phillip, were excellent - they were extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the animals and environment, being able to spot leopards/lions etc from tracks and slight movements in the grass. The tent was very comfortable and we had a great view of the waterhole - we slept through elephants and lions visiting at night! The food was very good and varied, and all the staff did everything to make our stay really memorable. It is a holiday I will never forget.

Room Tip: We were in tent 4 and it had a great view of the water hole.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014JFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinThaver, Director of Sales at Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear 2014JFM

Thank you for the great review on your stay with us.

We are delighted that your first Safari experience was a Wonderfully Memorable one and that the animal sighting were plentiful.

The Honeyguide team love what they do and they relish passing on the knowledge and passion of the bush to all . Your kind compliments have been passed on to Anton, Phillip and the rest of the staff members and we would like to extend our warmest hospitality again , so please do visit Honeyguide during your next stop in South Africa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a fabulous time here in March 2014. The accommodation was very safe and comfortable, the service first class and the food absolutely delicious. Our guide Anton, took us amazing game drives early in the morning and late in the afternoon each day. We saw lions, leopards, zebras, giraffes, many elephants, countless beautiful birds, wilderbeast. jackals, rhinoceros and much more. There is a small pool where you can relax during the day or you can go on a bush walk with a guide if you desire. Each night after dinner you are escorted to your tent for your own safety as this park is right next door to Kruger National Park and the animals roam freely between these two game parks.
Stay at least three nights for a full South African experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkb093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinThaver, Director of Sales at Honeyguide Khoka Moya & Mantobeni Camps, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear dkb093

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are extremely gratified that you enjoyed your Honeyguide South African experience, your animal sighting were plentiful and the service first class as we continuously strive to achieve. Your compliments have been passed on to Anton and the rest of the staff and feedback like yours is truly appreciated and only makes us want to improve even more on our service.

We truly hope you will come and enjoy our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to the Manyeleti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews