We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Londolozi Founders Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Go- Londolozi is awesome. From the moment you arrive, they cater to all of you needs. We saw an abundance of game including lions, leopards, elephants, giraffes, rhino, zebra, hippos, crocs, buffalo............ Our ranger, shawn was very knowledgeable and with Richard as our tracker we seemed to always find the animals. On the last day we saw three lions take a buffalo. One day on the morning drive, we had a gourmet hot breakfast out on the plains.

The rooms are extremely comfortable, each with it's own pool, rain shower, both inside and outside, fully stocked bar(complimentary), and recently refurbished.

The food was fresh, with healthy choices and some choices of game. The impala was delicious.

One day we visited the village and the kids coordinator arranged a soccer game with the local school kids and our kids.

I cannot recommend Londolozi high enough. 6 stars

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Altaresident,

Thank you for visiting Londolozi Founders Camp and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted that your game viewing was so good with Sean and Richard. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to them.

We are also glad to hear that you got to experience the Londolozi village and the range of cuisine that we have on offer. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Londolozi in the near future and hope to see you on the Londolozi blog until then.

Much love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Words can't describe how fantatsic this experience was. From the minute we arrived to the second we left. The only thing i know for sure is that I was very sad to go and didn't want to leave.
The Room was so comfortable, the food exceptional and all staff memebrs so curtious. Our experince with our Ranger, Adam, was outstanding. There was real passion for the animals and their surroundings. We saw all we wanted to see and a lot more.
Thank you Londolozi, very much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at Londolozi Founders camp June of this year and absolutely loved it. First and foremost the wildlife viewing is truly exceptional here with early morning, afternoon and night game drives in open top vehicles with great trackers and drivers. We had Alfie and Bennett whilst there who seemed to know exactly how to track the game we wanted to see and regaled us frequently with the interesting history of the lion and leopard populations at Londolozi. In three days we saw eight leopards, more lions than I can count including cubs and a ferocious fight amongst males in the area, rhino, loads of elephants, wild dogs!! The list goes on.
The staff and service at camp was exceptionally friendly and really made me feel like one of the family whilst there. The rooms are one of a kind for a safari 'camp' with spacious bathrooms and your own private plunge pool. I felt that the staff really went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Examples of this include the bartender and resident staff staying up late drinking and chatting with my parents whilst I was taken to the nearby ranger pub with one of the trackers so i could meet everyone (i'm in my early 20s). It's just a very laid back and welcoming vibe.
If we ever return to Sabi Sands (which we are next year!) Londolozi will always be our place to stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Our family of four (two teenagers) stayed three nights at Londolozi Founders Camp in July 2011. The experience was beyond our wildest dreams. The concentration of game animals was astonishing. Antelope, hippos, giraffe, and elephants seemingly around every turn. Plentiful zebra, cape buffalo, hyena, and birdlife as well. Londolozi is famous for its cats and did not disappoint with sightings of lion cubs, four lionesses lounging on a beach after a full meal, and a leopard with its kill. Rhino with baby was a highlight as well. Even saw a cheetah which is rare in Kruger park. Stunning beauty and animal viewing opportunities. Our ranger, Byron, was keenly focused at finding all the varieties of animals for us to see. Our tracker, Judas, amazed us with his ability including locating the four lionesses through a maze of riverside reeds. The animals completely ignore the vehicles and allow the viewer to get unbelivably close.

We chose Londolozi for the game viewing which was spectacular. However, what made our stay exceptional was the care and attention given to us by the staff. Sarah was absolutely fabulous, anticipating our every need. She is friendly and supremely professional. What a great asset she is. The rest of the staff was equally superb. The food was tasty, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the little extras provided topped off a special experience for our family. We will long remember our stay and the people who made it so special. Do not miss out on the opportunity to visit the village for more insight into the Shangaan people.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler54601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Londolozi in general is simply great. They offer a true five-star experience in every aspect: service is great, the food is very good, great wine list, excellent safaris, and really good rooms. Above all, you are treated like family. Would recommend it without any hesitation and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngalt_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Nice area ,wild,lots of animals and staff that knows what visitors like to see.
Large luxurious rooms,clean,fully equiped and excellent food.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Antony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iori13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, Public Relations Manager at Londolozi Founders Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londolozi Private Game Reserve
12.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
13.3 mi away
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
#2 of 13 in Kruger National Park
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
431 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
508 reviews
8.3 mi away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Founders Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Founders Camp

Address: Londolozi Private Game Reserve, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Price Range: $6,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, intimate and child friendly, Founder’s Camp is ideally situated to provide an insider’s view of the secrets of river life. Seven idyllic chalets, repose in the shade of ancient ebony and matumi trees along the banks of the Sand River.This is an African safari in the classic style, replete with black and cream ticking fabric and original mahogany beds. Deep leather couches, military chests, compass safari lamps and a riverside lounge sala, create a mood of easy luxury and laid back welcome for discerning families and travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Londolozi Founders Camp South Africa/Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing