We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Londolozi Private Granite Suites
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are a family of three ladies from Ireland and have spent 4 fantastic Christmas safari trips in the Granite Suites in Londolozi . We always stay in Granite Suite Two as the view from there is simply Amazing ! . This year we had some great Game viewing from our pool area while resting between the Game Drives . Lucian was our Game guide and he went out of his way to show us some unusual sights knowing that we are regular travellers .this year was the year for all the baby's and Lucian made sure that we saw them all . We saw what nearly was a kill ..... That would have been a first for us but the but the Buffalo got away from the lions who all scraped his back in trying to pull him down .. Lucians experience and his manner with his guests makes him the perfect Guide . Nadia looked after our every need when we were not on Safari and together they made a perfect team . On Christmas Eve David and Kate who previously managed the Granite Suite joined us to celebrate Christmas which made the night very special. There are so many beautiful places in the world to visit but in our experience none have measured up to the wonderful experience that we have had every time we visit the Granite Suites . Seeing is believing so go ...... You will not regret it and you will not be disappointed .
We have already booked for new year 2016 . The resort manager Duncan has the x Factor for us and we will continue to visit Duncan and the team of Londolozi as often as we can .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

It is always so wonderful having the three of you with us and we look forward to it every time you book! Thank you for taking the time to write! Cannot wait for another christmas eve of eating, drinking wine and singing the night through in 2016!

Much love,
Your Londolozi family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our fourth Christmas at Granite Suites, and yet again the experience was just magical. The staff and service made this the perfect holiday.

Lucian and Nadia really were the perfect hosts for us, and the previous team (Kate and David) made time to come visit us. Not to mention that Duncan - he really has the X factor.

We loved spending the afternoons by the infinity pool watching all of the wildlife stroll down the Sand River.

Londolozi - Thank you for another special Christmas, and we will see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Go to Londolozi, and just choose a Granite Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoloresD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dolores, Eileen and Sandra,

What a special time it was having you with us again, every year is such fun and the christmas celebrations top it off!
We look so forward to having you with us again in 2015, we will miss you this year!

Sending so much love to you all!
Your Londolozi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at the granite suites for 4 nights as part of our African honeymoon. This was the standout destination of the trip.
Our suite was amazing, great views over the river, lovely plunge pool, outdoor bath & shower, huge indoor bathroom, comfy bed, well stocked mini bar.
The food here was delicious, we looked foward to every meal. We were so lucky to see the big 5 within our first 2 game drives & many more.
What makes this place is the staff, such personalised service. Big thanks to Jess our ranger who helped make our stay as good as it was, she is clearly loves her job!
Thanks also to Graham for the hand towels!
Hopefully we can return in years to come to this special place.

Room Tip: Suite 2 has a larger pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jls268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear jls268,

Thank you for the wonderful review on the Private Granite Suites. It is such a pleasure to hear that you have such an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to send your thanks onto Jess, Graeme and the rest of the Granite team!

Much love,
Your Londolozi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We've now done 2 visits to Granite, 4 overall for Londolozi over the years, the unique and personalised service and space is absolutely amazing. There are so many places we enjoy in the world, but the people and the experience make this the most incredible of places. Sometimes you may have the best luxury resort, but the people just don't get it right - this is one place where they all get it right - one guest at a time!

I spent my birthday in May of this year and my partners in December, just felt like the right thing to do since we love Africa and the animals are very important to us. Absolutely incredible experience. We left again with memories for life.

From the minute we are greeted by our Ranger; Lucien Beaumont to the greeting from the resort GM Nadia Kock of Granite we are stress free and on our way to an amazing stay once again.

There are only 3 villas here - so this is personalised services with a @home feel of luxury and duty of care. The views are amazing, the massages are MAGIC and very specific to your need and the meals are out of this world.

Don't kid yourself here - we've done the other Safari camps and recognise that Londolozi has it all - the best game, luxury setting, great food and AMAZING staff at Granite that make all the difference in the world.

We thank all of those at Granite that take such special care of us while were there - we'll be back for #5.

Room Tip: All 3 are beautiful, No. 2 is preference due to the larger pool (but we never used it), so No 3 mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOfliesglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear GOfliesglobal,

We look so forward to visit #5!! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great stay.

We will be sure to send your thanks and kind words onto Nadia, Lucien and the rest of the Granite Camp family.

Much Love,
Your Londolozi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came here for 2 nights before my husband's business meeting in Johannesburg. It is so easy to get to because it has its own landing strip and flights come in to the camp regularly, dependent on how many guests are coming in and out. The Granite Suites are very private (just three and no children allowed unless you take the whole thing), but you get to know the other guests because you all go out on the early morning and afternoon game drives together. Not usually our thing to get up-close and personal with other guests (we're British!) but it was really good fun and the staff in the lodge are very much part of the experience. Nadia and Jess were so helpful and lovely it was like a country house party in the wild!

The Suites are superb - nothing is forgotten and I couldn't find anything that I could complain about - you can even sit and dry your hair in front of a mirror! Girls who travel will know what I mean about this! There is a fully stocked bar complete with ice and a fresh lime (usually the one thing missing when you fancy a G&T), and Liquorish All Sorts for when you need a sugar rush.

The day runs to a programme because there are two game drives a day and you can't miss them - we saw the most amazing thing last night whilst we were having cocktails out in the bush,canapés in hand and a pride of lions (10 in total) appeared on the horizon and started walking towards us. When they eventually reached our jeep they played and jostled with each other within touching distance of us. It was amazing. Richard is a fantastic, knowledgable Ranger with a wonderful easy-going personality - calm as ice when a hippo reared angrily out of his wallowing pond right in front of us and scared the life out of us all!
The food is plentiful and fresh and the dining area alfresco and beautifully lit with candles at night - elegant and stylish but with more than a nod to the environment.

Room Tip: There are only three in Granite all equally lovely, but there are four other four camps to choose fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arentwelucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear arentwelucky,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Private Granite Suites. It was such a pleasure to have you share the Londolozi family experience with us. We will be sure to send your kind words onto Nadia, Jess, Richard and all the staff at Granite Camp.

We look forward to a return visit in the future.
Much love,
Your Londolozi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I can only add to the well-deserved praise for Londolozi and the Granite Suites. Game-viewing was amazing, thanks to our excellent guide, Lucien, and tracker, James. Over three days, we saw the "big five" in a single day (two game drives), as well as a leopardess nursing her cubs, another tracking a herd of impala (with us following her through the bush), a cheetah chasing several steinbok and killing one, "fishing" by crocodiles and an eagle, hundreds of cape buffalo, and numerous elephants and rhino. Our suite was private, luxurious and spectacularly located over the river. The Granite manager, Nadia, and her staff, were perfect: friendly, welcoming, helpful and enthusiastic. Meals, too, were excellent. Don't change a thing. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi KenCC,

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Private Granite Suites. I will be sure to send your thanks onto Nadia, Lucien, James and the rest of the Granite Camp staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Londolozi in the near future!

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A five star rating doesn't do this one justice, it is Simply brilliant.

The granite suites are exquisitely designed to take advantage of the beautiful natural surrounds. Whilst very private there is the bonus of being able to use the rest of the Londolozi facililites.

The Londolozi reserve area is large and encompasses a range of different environments. This makes for great variety of wildlife from Big 5 through to great birdlife to the world renowned leopards.

What sets Londolozi apart? Exceptional service. We were very well looked after by Lucien, Nadia and Jabs. In an always cheerful and relaxed manner we were transported from one magic experience to another and there was a real thoughfulness to every interaction with the smallest details and preferences noted and attended to throughout our stay.

Great food, wine and tailored expereinces (not going to give away any spoilers in this review) help creat the memories of a lifetime.

Londolozi is a standout. We stayed at another lodge in Sabi Sabi and thought it couldn't be topped, but Londolozi is on the next level by itself. If staying at other lodges on your trip keep this one for last as a highlight.

Room Tip: There are only 3 suites and all are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Granite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Mlear11,

What a wonderful review on Londolozi's Private Granite Suite. It is always such a pleasure to hear of the great stay that guests have had with us and the relationships that are formed with the staff. I will be sure to send your kind words onto Lucien, Nadia, Jabs and all the staff at Granite Camp.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Much Love,
The Londolozi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londolozi Private Game Reserve
3.4 mi away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
462 reviews
11 mi away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
290 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#10 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#15 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
879 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Granite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Granite Suites

Address: Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bold, inspiring materials mirror the extrusion of granite rocks that flank the camp while conveying the raw essence of Africa. A palette of silver, charcoal and elephant grey in a range of sumptuous materials creates an elegant and contemporary setting in each expansive suite.The emphasis is on space, light and privacy while blurring the barrier between inside and out. A seamless integration with nature is achieved with large doors and windows all opening directly onto the Sand River. This luxury safari lodge is for the discerning traveller who appreciates the finer details of an African safari. Each suite has a private, heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Granite Suites South Africa/Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing