We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday Inn Express ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The staff at this hotel are friendly and accommodating. The front desk folks are ready and willing to give advice on activities, restaurants, and general information for enjoying the Ruidoso area. The house /maintenance staff were all nice and very helpful.

I think they have the best jacuzzi with the strongest jets I've ever encountered.

The staff star in my experience- but the accommodations were really nice also. Beautiful lobby, and updated decor. Very clean, comfortable
K Whalen

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathe_whalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Ruidoso Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

this hotel is nice but the rooms are not as nice as some other holidayinn express's. are room was quite the bed was ok. the ice macine was out on are floor the desk clerk said she would have it fixed but it still wasnt fixed by the time we left.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

clean, great free breakfast, good free coffee all day, cookies at night, swim pool,friendly staff!
I cannot think of one bad thing. Thanks Holiday Inn :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceterrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We had a bad experience with another hotel in Ruidoso, so we drove over to HI Express because we have always had good experiences with HI Express. When we got there, the front desk personnel told us they only had 1 King suite w/sofa bed left, but it was on a smoking floor. I asked if I could go up & check it out because I am not able to tolerate very smoky-smelling places. The front desk personnel were VERY accomodating and immediately gave us the key to the room. Unfortunately, it was way too smoky for me. The decor was not up-to-par with many of the other HI Express locations where we have stayed.
I DO want to give thumbs-up to the man & lady @ the front desk. They were very friendly and more than accomodating to our needs. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed July 9th & 10th. Stay was okay. Clean room good breakfast.. We checked out and drove 4 1/2 hours home. When I unpacked my bags immediately upon arriving home I realized my makeup bag was not there. I called the hotel to tell them. The gentleman looked and said he could not find it. I called the next morning so they could talk to the person who cleaned the room. Called back No she did not see it. told the lady that answered the phone she had to have taken it. She said Yah I know. Contacted guest relations at hie, they assured me the hotel would contact me . After several emails and calls that has never happened. The management and owner of this hotel do not care that they employee theives. Wearing someone elses makeup. You must be pretty desporate. Besides the cost of 300.00 to replace everything

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cksimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

I can highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, the sheets and comforter were very soft and new looking. The bed was comfortable. 2 tvs in our suite. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave also.
The hotel is not in the middle of Ruidoso (which can be very crowded) - it's about a mile or so from the downtown area of Ruidoso. I liked that we could get out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ruidoso. If you're wanting to walk to the shops, then don't stay here. You definitely have to drive a few minutes to get to the shops. All in all - a great place to stay and well worth the money

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank midlandtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2007

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It was very clean, very comfortable with furnishings I would expect in a more expensive hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Even though the hotel is not in the center of town, it's very close. And there are nearby places to eat as well as access to a local bus service that picks up at the hotel and takes you to the center of town. The fresh cookies and fruit in the lobby was a plus. This hotel was certainly well worth the money. We will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DallasLiteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.3 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruidoso Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruidoso Mountain Inn

Address: 400 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $67 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruidoso Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ruidoso, New Mexico. While visiting the Playground of the Southwest, whether skiing at Ski Apache, trying your luck at three nearby Casinos, or playing the odds at Ruidoso Downs Racetrack & Billy the Kid Casino, home of the worlds richest Quarterhorse Race, The All American Futurity. Enjoy the nearby Spencer Theater. Come discover New Mexico's best kept secret, with a year round moderate climate. Ruidoso offers an abundance of real estate, great restaurants, cabins, shopping and beautiful mountain scenery in southern New Mexico. Our hotel features 104 guestrooms with 6 suites. We have an outdoor seasonal pool as well as an outdoor hot tub that stays open year around. We have 3 floors with an interior corridor and an elevator. Join us every morning for a Smart Start Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We can also host meetings with a maximum of 30 occupants. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel be your home away from home with the quality and comfort you expect, and deserve. Allow us to accommodate your needs while visiting Ruidoso, New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ruidoso Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Holiday Inn Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing