We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bad Choice, Considering the Price”
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ruidoso
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Upon arriving, we were greeting with a smile. No problem with check in and they were very quick to bring another 3 pillows and replace the broken ironing board.

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and this is the only one we could find. The room was clean - not fancy, but clean. The bed was comfortable - again, not fancy, but comfortable. I was a little worried about the noise level because the vehicles of those staying there were mostly work trucks. But to my most pleasant surprise, there was absolutely no noise issue whatsoever and we were there for 2 nights. The walls seem to be quite thick and noise resistant.

We don't usually spend much time in our hotel rooms because we're always out and about. If you're looking for a nice retreat-type hotel, this isn't it. But, if you're looking for value, it certainly fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

CClerk was very nice ..informative, polite ...helpful and to just ask if I needed anything! Room was very comfy...bed was sooooo very comfortable for me and my wife!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Raul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HappyCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Boleslo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed there on August 10th and we rented 2 rooms for $79.99 a night per room which totaled $171.93 . I get my credit card bill and I have 2 charges for $171.93 , so I called them the man at the front desk says oh , it's just a hold but, give it a week and it will clear so ,I waited and been checking credit card nothing , now I called them to ask about it now he's telling me it's $171.93 per room per night.!! Those rooms are not even worth $25.00 a night . We could use the same key in both rooms, should of tried the other rooms, bathroom was dirty crickets everywhere towels were dirty ..that motel used too be nice years ago now, they need too close it down and remodel it and get new ownership .Will not be staying there anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
3.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#8 of 23 in Ruidoso
236 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ruidoso

Address: 159 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ruidoso 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Travel Lodge Ruidoso
Ruidoso Travelodge
Ruidoso Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing