We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
A relaxing alpine retreat awaits at this 1-bedroom Ruidoso vacation rental cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A relaxing alpine retreat awaits at this 1-bedroom Ruidoso vacation rental cabin.
You'll love relaxing in the private hot tub gazing at the stars. Be sure to say hello to the resident deer!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A relaxing alpine retreat awaits at this 1-bedroom Ruidoso vacation rental cabin.
You'll love relaxing in the private hot tub gazing at the stars.
Be sure to say hello to the resident deer!
You'll be minutes from hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, and skiing!
The peaceful screened porch offers a great spot to unwind.
Enjoy the stunning scenery with protection from the elements!
The fireplace will keep you warm on chilly evenings!
Spend downtime watching movies on the flat-screen TV by the stone fireplace.
You'll love the open layout of the living space!
This modern kitchen comes fully equipped with all the essentials.
The sleek kitchen has granite counters and a unique stone back splash!
Enjoy scenic wooded views of the Lincoln National Forest from the kitchen window.
This rustic home has all the modern upgrades you'd like!
The impressive master suite has open beam vaulted ceilings and a washer/dryer!
You're sure to sleep easy on this plush queen-sized bed.
There's an air mattress to sleep 1 additional guest!
The full bathroom has unique tile and stained glass accents.
Get ready for the day in the full bathroom.
Easy bathroom access just off the bedroom.
Calming wooded views with the sights and sounds of the river await you.
Spend sunny days out on the quiet deck just feet from the National Forest.
Lose yourself in New Mexico's natural beauty with this cozy cabin.
Enjoy evening cocktails out on the deck.
Keep your eyes peeled for local wildlife!
Enjoy covered parking under the carport.
The cabin is nestled steps from the forest and the Ruidoso River.
The cabin is nestled steps from the forest and the Ruidoso River.
You'll be minutes from hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, and skiing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cliftonjo...
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great weekend getaway here it's really close to town but secluded away with beautiful views, and lots deer and turkey sightings. Will book again if we make another trip this way in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect little cabin for me and my wife. The cabin itself was very cozy, and the backyard was private enough to peacefully enjoy our stay. The owner was also extremely helpful. We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A peaceful retreat from the world. We saw deer and I actually saw a mama bear and 2 cubs. Great place to relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi V
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the one!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect little cabin in the woods. Plenty of privacy without being too far away from town. Cathi is such a sweetheart and ready to help at a moments notice. Bonus for being pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway...”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Close to town and all that Ruidoso has to offer, but a quiet and peaceful retreat.
Just what the Doctor ordered, to escape the heat of August.
Thank you,
Tom & Tammy Nelson
Bluff Dale, Tx.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathi C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better Than We Expected!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

When renting a property (which we often do), it's hard to know exactly what will great you upon arrival. In this case, the property far exceeded our expectations. The location is a dream. Your walk a few steps to the National Forest in one direction and the river in the opposite direction. The cabin itself has all the charm of a vintage cabin while including all the amenities and updates to make the stay perfect. The kitchen has every need covered including both large and small coffee pots. The cabin is perched above the quiet road, and the wildlife just roam right past. About 10 turkey sauntered through the property each morning, and the deer visited throughout the day. Our 5-year-old son's biggest thrill was feeding apple slices to the deer. He is still talking about how they ate out of his hand and about when the 'girl' deer let him pet her. He literally danced with joy at the experience.
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to relax and enjoy nature, then choose this cabin. You won't regret it. We easily rate this our best pick of all the rentals we have booked in the past.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing