We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
85
9
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
9
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners the main street the river number beds rented cabins the grounds are beautifully landscaped great shopping and restaurants sleep number full size kitchen short walk within walking distance cozy cabin place to stay for a weekend get away rest and relaxation drinking coffee small dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

If you are looking for a place to stay while in Ruidoso, this is the place to stay. This place is Haven!!! The grounds are beautiful and the cabins are just so sweet!!! The owners are wonderful to deal with and care about their visitors. We will be back soon!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Nestled among magnificent pine trees and located next to the babbling Ruidoso River, Sierra Blanca Cabins is a gem vacation/retreat location! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and abundant wildlife are a sight to behold! It is a nature lover’s delight, yet you are within walking distance of Main Street Ruidoso with great shopping and restaurants! The cabins are spotlessly clean with a full size kitchen to cook in, and the owners are such friendly and helpful hosts, available to help you with anything you may need. This is THE place to stay in Ruidoso!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Safari663025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 7 and were disappointed. The cabin does not have A/C so was very hot in the day. We did not want to open all the windows as most had damaged screens and the wife was worried about things crawling in. One was in decent shape to leave open. At night we were woken up by something scurrying around in the living area. Probably a mouse or pack rat. By early AM you needed the comforter back on the bed as it was cool. Not a restful night. We stayed one night instead of the two we paid for due to the above, and the wife not feeling well. On a positive note the grounds are nice and well kept.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank raysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruschh, - at Sierra Blanca Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

We are sorry you were a bit disappointed. I wish you had mentioned at least one of the complaints to me when you checked out. You simply said your wife was sick with a stomach bug.
Blessings!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

What a great little place for a weekend get-away! These cabins have been renovated since my husband and his motorcycle buddies last stayed here over a decade ago. It is clear that the new owners have put in a lot of effort, money and time: the cabins are very clean and comfortable. The location, next to the Rio Ruidoso and within easy walking distance to the Main Street with its shops and restaurants, is perfect. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MariskaW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Have stayed in many other places in Ruidoso, but none equal this stellar setting alongside the Ruidoso River. The cabins are spotless, quaint and feature all amenities. The hosts are attentive to every detail and live onsight to make certain one's stay is flawless. The location is perfect....located in the center of town. No need to worry about parking when shopping or dining, just walk the half block up the hill to experience all the village has to offer. We enjoyed opening the windows to allow the sound of the rolling river fill the cabin. We will definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews