We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Cabin, Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
ruidoso cabins for rent
ruidoso lodge cabins
Dining room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living room and dining
Master Bedroom
Log Cabin in Ruidoso
Lodge Cabin Ruidoso
Vacation Cabin with Hot tub
back deck off Master Bedroom
Retro Stove
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Back Deck off Master
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
bathroom
TV with Fireplace like heater
Hot tub
New Hot Tub being installed
New Hot Tub
New Hot tub going in place
FiFi loves the cabin
log cabin
Lodge cabin
vacation cabin in Ruidoso
Hot Tub
authentic log cabin
Guests at dinner across the street
FiFi says 'this is the place!'
Midtown (next street over)
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Bear Carving
Carved Bears
Christmas Parade
Wine Festival at IOMG
Jake says 'I like it here'
Deck down by river
The cabin is furnished with a racoon!
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brooks M
2 reviews
“Charming Cabin, Great Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I've stayed here before and this time I recommended it when we were looking for a place to stay as part of an office ski retreat. I love the retro feel and now they've had a hot tub installed! The property backs up to a creek, so the view is lovely, but the cabin is literally a block away from the main street, meaning that we were able to walk to most of the restaurants and bars. Clean, good price and management is super easy to work with. Just an all around great experience, so I thought I would give them a shout out :) I'll definitely be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champane...
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I loved this rental. It was very cozy and felt like a home. I LOVED the close proximity to all the shops and dining. We could eat, drink and shop without ever loading up into the car. We really enjoyed being able to slide into the hot tub after a full day of skiing. So quiet and serine. Nothing beats sitting out on the patio and listening to the river below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
machp
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cozy, Warm Cabin in Fabulous Location”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved this cabin for many reasons. There was separate sleeping areas, the hot tub for apres ski and the incredible location for bars and restaurants. The retro kitchen was really cute. There were plenty of dishes, cooking utensils as well as towels, etc. That is a bit rare in some of these. The location is perfect for shopping as well. MIdtown is such a cool part of Ruidoso. We will definitely go again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and hearing the creek
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily G
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cabin!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place was awesome! The beautiful water running behind the cabin with a little deck overlooking the river, the awesome deck and hot tub, the upper patio, great outdoor ambiance! Within walking distance of food, bars, and shopping. This place has so much character and is just adorable. I will definitely be recommending this cabin to family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBE2013
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Ruidoso Cabin”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cabin and property were amazing. The cabin was located right on the Rio Ruidoso. The cabin had two large decks and a small sitting area right next to the River. The hot tub couldn't have been better after a long day of skiing. The cabin had modern appliances and a good, comfortable bed. The property is walking distance to good restaurants, shops, and bars. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and did not want to leave. We stayed here in the winter to ski but this would also be a great spot for all seasons. I would recommend this cabin to anyone staying in Ruidoso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and deck space. Comfortable bed. Great location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L
Granbury, Texas
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It is hard to say how much we enjoyed staying at "Retro on the River". We were struck as soon as we pulled up and saw the little log house. When we entered it was like leaving the stress and chaos of the real world and stepping into a perfect little story book scene. The accommodations were beautiful, clean, nostalgic and still modernly convenient. The short walk up the hill to mid city was too cool. We enjoyed both the touristy spots as well as some of the local flavor and it was a genuine treat. We would recommend this to anyone that needs to relax and forget the day in and day out commotion of their busy lives. You will leave refreshed. Thank you Reed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and the location
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge A
1 review
“The little cabin that could”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Awesome cabin to stay at. Location is great, cabin is clean, owner is very friendly. Will come back in the future! The hot tub tops it off!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing