We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Got there early on a Sat. night, but place filled up fast. Chicken fried steaks were tender and large and grilled teriyaki chicken breast excellent. Service was prompt. Good value and atmosphere. Would rank it pretty high among restaurants we visited while in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasLawyer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    41
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, Great Price”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

There may be more expensive places to buy a steak in Ruidoso, but you won't get a better one with better service! The salad bar is very good, the service is so friendly that you feel like you are eating with friends and the food is cooked quickly and well- all for a very fair price. It is great for families, large or small groups and they have special items and prices for those over 55. It is a well managed restaurant where you can get great American food at a great price. The hostess made us feel special and welcome and was so accommodating and the waiter was outstanding. After eating at pricier places in Ruidoso this week with worse service and food - this was an excellent find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank withkids224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
1 review
“RUN!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was the single worst restaurant experience ever. We patiently waited for a seat over 30 minutes (to be expected on July 4th), to only wait another 20 to be greeted and drink orders taken. Our waitress appeared to be "on something". The tea tasted like mud. When we got back to the table from the salad wagon, my brother had an ENTIRE LATEX GLOVE in his salad. They took off the salads from our ticket but that was it... Everyone else in the place had horrible service as well. The room was so uncomfortable the service was so bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of food for a fair price”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place for comfort food. The chicken fried steak is excellent. You can order the usual baked or french fried potatoes, but the green beans are fresh, tender and delicious - my favorite.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HOLLIEnJENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“just say no.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

dirty, we came, we waiting for 20 minutes for a table, was seated in half empty room with nothing but DIRTY tables and food on the floor. Salad bar was in total disarray. One look at the HUGELY inflated prices and we drove over to cattle baron and had a much nicer and cheaper meal. I will never go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank libbyswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso also viewed

 

Been to K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing