We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and Shrimp”

K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso
Ranked #22 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steak and Shrimp”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tried going to another steakhouse in town and was told there was a 45 minute wait, so we came here instead. Very pleasantly surprised with the salad bar, bread served at the table, and then the steak and shrimp was great! Got a loaded baked potato and loved having REAL green onions instead of the freeze-dried chives you often get on baked potatoes. My husband got ribs and they fell off the bones!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    56
    39
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great waitress saved the day”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i went here around 6pm. We were greeted by Evette,she also seated us,took our drink order,waited on us and took our payment. Food was good but thanks to this wonderful employee we had a great time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fanastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place, not Great”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a steak. Asked for medium, it was medium well. Too done and a little tough. Had it to been cooked right it might not have been tough. Wife had chicken fried steak and it was tough as well. Kids enjoyed the green beans and cauliflower.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martycox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertram, Tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great dinner!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean place with great food. Staff was good, we had no problems. Everyone ate too much because it tasted so good. Was with a large family group and everything went smooth.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OrrisonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good of place to meet for lunch or dinner. They have good hamburgers and a big salad bar with soups. Plenty of parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruidoso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso also viewed

 

Been to K-BOB'S Steakhouse Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing