We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Ranked #29 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times only to experience great hospitality each time. Cabins are heated & cooled well. The sleeping accommodations were comfortable. We love that some of the cabins are pet friendly. We will return.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diceswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our first winter camping trip. The staff here was so nice. They offered us space hearters and advice on helping to prevent frozen water lines. We asked to move spots on check-in, as I wanted on farther from the road, and was allowed to move to the one I wanted without any problems. We had a great night making SMOREs around a camp fire in their camp fire ring by the lake. Will come here if in the area again.

Room Tip: review the site map and choose a slot prior to arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrrisonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great trip to Ruidoso. The RV resort is only a couple of minutes from town. It backs up to Lincoln National Forest, so you feel like you are in the woods. There were very few other campers there, so we did not feel crowded. The cabins looked nice as well. Our daughter enjoyed the fish pond. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in spot 68
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovereadingreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff is very friendly, it has a family run feel. They were very polite on the phone and were willing to meet our needs. They are military friendly and offer a discount. They are also dog friendly as long as you have a well behaived dog that wont leave much mess. Cabins are cute and the price is good. We will come here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benavidez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our first trip where we stayed at an RV park. We had a pop up camper and luckily found they had a vacancy at the last minute. We arrived very late and because our "neighbor" in the space next to us told us we were making too much noise trying to get set up we wound up sleeping in our car! The next day we got set up and in talking with some of the other guests, we all agreed that the spaces were designed a little too close together. It had a trout pond where the kids were allowed to feed the fish. There was also a hiking trail nearby. I was very impressed with the shower/restroom facilities. There were a couple of designated campfire sites and picnic areas. Overall the property was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

They offer a family friendly place that is well kept. The staff are very generous and cordial. The cabins are very clean and supplied with all your needs. I recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff lady was very nice and understanding.we rented the bunkhouse it was clean but very small for winter clothing and all for 4 adults but would be fine in warm weather.the scenery was wonderful. the lincoln nation forest is out the front door and it snowed. we are from south texas and enjoyed hiking, we saw mule deer and wild horses. I would love to return there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tetra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.3 mi away
Crown Point Owners Association
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Sierra
High Sierra
#33 of 42 in Ruidoso
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tiara del Sol Condo Resort
Tiara del Sol Condo Resort
#34 of 42 in Ruidoso
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#30 of 42 in Ruidoso
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort

Address: 806 Carrizo Canyon Road, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rainbow Lake Cabin & Rv Hotel Ruidoso
Rainbow Lake Cabin And Rv & Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing